Race Weekend Central

Noah Gragson Earns 2nd Straight Truck Pole of 2018

Frontstretch’s Truck Series content is presented by American Trucks

Noah Gragson posted the fastest lap during the final round of qualifying at Kansas Speedway to earn his second straight pole of 2018 in the Camping World Truck Series. Gragson was 0.034 seconds faster than GMS Racing’s Cody Coughlin, who posted the second fastest lap of the session. Coughlin will start second, his best career start.

Matt Crafton, who was fastest in the first round, will start the race third while Grant Enfinger and Johnny Sauter rounded out the top five.

Two-time Kansas winner Kyle Busch qualified sixth while Ben Rhodes, Stewart Friesen, Austin Hill, and Brett Moffitt rounded out the top 10.

Qualifying inside the top 10 has been key this season, as no winner has come from outside the top-10 starters. The same goes for Kansas Speedway, as in 17 races, all winners have started 10th or better.

Brandon Jones, making his Kyle Busch Motorsports debut, was the first driver to miss the second round of qualifying. He’ll start the race in 13th.

With 33 trucks entered, Camden Murphy and the No. 1 Chevrolet failed to qualify.

The 37 Kind Days 250 will go live from Fox Sports at 8:30 p.m. ET.



About the author

His favorite tracks on the circuit include Barber Motorsports Park, Iowa Speedway, Martinsville Speedway, Talladega Superspeedway, Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville, and Bristol Motor Speedway.

During the season, Christian also spends time as a photographer with multiple other outlets shooting Monster Energy AMA Supercross, Minor League & Major League Baseball, and NCAA Football.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via