Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2022 XPEL 225

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series will feature 39 drivers vying for 36 spots at this weekend’s first road course event of the season at Circuit of the Americas.

For the first time in 2022, Jordan Anderson Racing’s No. 3 is not entered.

Conversely, Hill Motorsports has entered its second truck, the No. 5, for the first time, with Tyler Hill driving.

Spire Motorsports’ part-time No. 7 returns for the first time since Daytona International Speedway, though a driver is not currently listed.

Taylor Gray will make his first Truck start of 2022, driving David Gilliland Racing’s No. 17.

Young’s Motorsports’ No. 20 is currently entered without a driver. Its No. 02, meanwhile, will be driven by Kaz Grala.

Will Rodgers returns to Reaume Brothers Racing in the No. 33, while Brad Perez will attempt his series debut in RBR’s No. 43.

AM Racing expands to two teams for COTA, with Logan Bearden entered in the No. 37.

Sam LeComte will attempt his Truck debut in G2G Racing’s No. 47 after failing to qualify in 2021 for CMI Motorsports.

Kyle Busch is back in his self-owned No. 51.

Parker Kligerman and Henderson Motorsports return with the No. 75.

John Atwell, who failed to qualify at COTA in 2021 for CMI, is entered in his self-owned No. 79.

Truck COTA Entry List

The Truck Series will tackle COTA Saturday, March 26, at 1 p.m. ET, with TV coverage on FOX Sports 1.

About the author


Rutherford is the managing editor of Frontstretch, a position he gained in 2015 after serving on the editing staff for two years. At his day job, he's a journalist covering music and rock charts at Billboard. He lives in New York City, but his heart is in Ohio -- you know, like that Hawthorne Heights song.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via