Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2020 O’Reilly Auto Parts 300

Thirty-six NASCAR Xfinity Series drivers are set to take the green flag for the O’Reilly Auto Parts 300 at Texas Motor Speedway on Oct. 24.

Among them is second-generation driver Jesse Little, who will slip back into his normal No. 4 Chevrolet for JD Motorsports with Gary Keller. Little competed in JDM’s No. 15 in the last two races. With that vacancy, youngster Colby Howard will wheel the ride.

Over at JR Motorsports, Jeb Burton replaces Daniel Hemric in the No. 8 Chevrolet.

Kyle Weatherman will wheel the No. 47 Chevrolet for Mike Harmon Racing. Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series campaigner Josh Reaume competed in his place at Kansas Speedway.

CJ McLaughlin returns to BJ McLeod Motorsports after his outing at the Charlotte Motor Speedway ROVAL two weeks prior. This time, he will be behind the wheel of BJMM’s No. 78 ride. McLaughlin will be joined by teammates Matt Mills and Jesse Iwuji. Stefan Parsons was originally announced for the race with BJMM but does not appear on the preliminary entry list.

BJ McLeod himself will strap behind the wheel of DGM Racing’s No. 90 for the first time in 2020.

O’Reilly Auto Parts 300 Entry List

The O’Reilly Auto Parts 300 is slated for Saturday, Oct. 24 at 4:30 p.m. ET, with TV coverage provided by NBC.

About the author

Never at a loss for words, Zach Gillispie is a young, talented marketing professional from North Carolina who talks and writes on the side about his first love: racing! Since joining Frontstretch in 2018, Zach has served in numerous roles where he currently pens the NASCAR 101 column, a weekly piece delving into the basic nuts and bolts of the sport. Additionally, his unabashedly bold takes meshed with that trademarked dry wit of his have made Zach a fan favorite on the weekly Friday Faceoff panel. In his free time, he can be found in the great outdoors, actively involved in his church, cheering on his beloved Atlanta Braves or ruthlessly pestering his colleagues with completely useless statistics about Delma Cowart.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Tom B

I see 2 Truck Champion interlopers, Hill & Moffitt are entered in this Xfinity Playoff Race. Why is that allowed? Don’t say they have less talent and underfunded teams, puleeze. More NASCAR hypocrisy.

Share via