Race Weekend Central

Chandler Smith Is on Kansas Truck Pole

When the NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series begins the Round of 8 at Kansas Speedway, Chandler Smith will lead the way.

The No. 51 Kyle Busch Motorsports driver earned the Cometic Gasket Pole Award after finishing third at Talladega Superspeedway two weeks ago.

Ben Rhodes will wheel his No. 99 Ford truck of ThorSport Racing in second. GMS Racing teammates Brett Moffitt and Sheldon Creed start out third and fourth, respectively, while Matt Crafton rounds out the top five.

Grant Enfinger begins sixth, Tyler Ankrum is seventh and Austin Hill starts eighth. Zane Smith and Talladega winner Raphael Lessard complete the top 10 in the lineup.

Timothy Peters, who’s subbing for Stewart Friesen, starts 22nd. Hailie Deegan will debut from 34th.

The lineup is based on a formula using four weighted categories: rank in owner’s points (35%), driver’s finishing position (25%), team owner’s finishing position (25%) and fastest lap from the previous race (15%).

Truck Starting Lineup for Kansas

The Clean Harbors 200 is set to air on Saturday, Oct. 17 at 4 p.m. ET on FOX and MRN radio.

About the author

Joy Tomlinson

Joy joined Frontstretch in 2019 as a NASCAR DraftKings writer, expanding to news and iRacing coverage in 2020. She's currently an assistant editor and involved with photos, social media and news editing. A California native, Joy was raised watching motorsports and started watching NASCAR extensively in 2001. She earned her B.A. degree in Liberal Studies at California State University Bakersfield in 2010.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via