Race Weekend Central

Entry List: Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series All Star Race & Open

The Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series heads to the Charlotte Motor Speedway this weekend for the series’ 34th annual All-Star Race.

Seventeen drivers are on the entry list for the All-Star Race, which consists of winners from the 2017 and 2018 season as well as past champions of the race.  The format for this year’s race features four stages: 30 laps followed by two 20-lap segments, and then a 10-lap shootout to end it.

The full entry list for the race can be found here

The Monster Energy Open will take place right before the All-Star Race.  Twenty-one drivers are on the entry list, with some major contenders in this year’s Open, including Chase Elliott, Alex Bowman, Aric Almirola, Daniel Suarez, Erik Jones and Paul Menard.

Only three will make the All-Star Race directly from the Open, with a fourth coming via the fan vote.

Entry list for the Monster Energy Open can be found here

Opening practice for the All Star Open will be on Friday, May 18, at 11:30 a.m. ET, with coverage on Fox Sports 1.  The green flag will be on May 19 at 6:20 p.m. ET with coverage on FoxSports 1.

The first practice for the All-Star Race will take place on May 18 at 12:15 p.m. ET, with coverage on Fox Sports 1.  The scheduled green flag for the race will be on May 19 at 8:25 p.m. ET, with coverage also on Fox Sports 1.

About the author

Brandon is a 22-year-old from NY and has been a passionate follower of motorsports for 14 years now. He recently graduated from Molloy College on Long Island with a BA in Communications. Working within NASCAR has been a dream for Brandon for a while, and he hopes to be able to live out the dream in the very near future.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via