Race Weekend Central

Christopher Bell Wins Pole For Fred’s 250 at Talladega

Christopher Bell will start from the pole for the Fred’s 250 powered by Coca-Cola. In the second round of qualifying, Bell turned a 53.165-second lap around Talladega Superspeedway. Defending series champion Johnny Sauter will start second followed by Stewart Friesen. ARCA winner at Talladega in May Justin Haley will start fourth and Chase Briscoe rounds out the top-five.

Of the 12 playoff contenders, 11 of the 12 moved on to the second round. John Hunter Nemechek will start 15th and has dug himself a slight hole being the last driver in the playoff standings. Kaz Grala, the second driver on the cut-off line, failed to start a lap in the final round and will start 12th.

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series fred’s 250 powered by Coca-Cola will go live on FOX beginning at 1 p.m. ET.

Click here for full lineup. 

About the author

His favorite tracks on the circuit include Barber Motorsports Park, Iowa Speedway, Martinsville Speedway, Talladega Superspeedway, Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville, and Bristol Motor Speedway.

During the season, Christian also spends time as a photographer with multiple other outlets shooting Monster Energy AMA Supercross, Minor League & Major League Baseball, and NCAA Football.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via