Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2022 Lucas Oil 200

The 2022 ARCA Menards Series season kicks off at Daytona International Speedway with a 37-car preliminary entry list.

All drivers will qualify for the race, barring entry list additions, as the maximum field size is 40.

Driver-team combinations begin with Wayne Peterson Racing, which will field the Nos. 0 and 06 for Zachary Tinkle and Con Nicolopoulos.

Rev Racing has the Nos. 2 and 6 for its full-time drivers in 2022, Nick Sanchez and Rajah Caruth.

Willie Mullins is entered in his No. 3, while a second car for the team in collaboration with Clubb Racing, the No. 03, will be driven by Brayton Laster.

Bobby Gerhart Racing returns to the series with its No. 5, driven by Dale Quarterley.

Other self- or family-owned entries include Eric Caudell (No. 7), Sean Corr (No. 8), Tim Richmond (No. 27), Greg Van Alst (No. 35), Ryan Huff (No. 36), Brad Smith (No. 48), Bryan Dauzat (No. 57), Will Kimmel (No. 68, joined by Scott Melton in the No. 69), Andy Jankowiak (No. 73), Bryce Haugeberg (No. 94) and Brian Kaltreider (No. 07).

See also
ARCA Experts Make 2022 Predictions

Fast Track Racing’s four entries include Jason White, Chuck Hiers, DL Wilson and Benny Chastain in the Nos. 10, 11, 12 and 01.

Venturini Motorsports features four cars: Parker Chase (No. 15), Corey Heim (No. 20), the full-time Toni Breidinger (No. 25) and Gus Dean (No. 55).

Drew Dollar will drive Kyle Busch Motorsports’ No. 18, as its main driver, Sammy Smith, is not old enough to compete at Daytona.

Amber Balcaen is in Rette Jones Racing’s No. 30 full time for the year, and Max Gutierrez is in the No. 32 for Kevin Cywinski.

Bruce Cook, who will also field a NASCAR Camping World Truck Series entry for Clay Greenfield the day before, is entered in the ARCA race with Christian Rose in the No. 42.

GMS Racing has Daniel Dye full time in its No. 43, and Mason Diaz will drive Ferrier-McClure Racing’s No. 44.

Michael Lira returns to the ARCA seat in JW Motorsports’ No. 60, while Dave Mader III makes his usual Daytona start in the No. 63.

Jason Kitzmiller, who will attempt his Truck debut for CR7 Motorsports at Daytona, will also drive the team’s No. 97 in ARCA, and fellow Truck competitor Young’s Motorsports will field the No. 02 in ARCA for Chuck Walker.

ARCA Daytona Entry List

ARCA takes to the track Saturday, Feb. 19, at 1:30 p.m. ET, with coverage on FOX Sports 1. Six drivers — Sanchez, Caruth, Balcaen, Smith, Breidinger and Dye — are currently expected to run the full season.

About the author

Rutherford is the managing editor of Frontstretch, a position he gained in 2015 after serving on the editing staff for two years. At his day job, he's a journalist covering music and rock charts at Billboard. He lives in New York City, but his heart is in Ohio -- you know, like that Hawthorne Heights song.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Jake Smithley

I think this will be a great field of cars, i think 35 of 37 will be Ilmor motors with the only two exceptions being the two Peterson entries of Tinkle and Nicolopoulos

Bill Mullinax

Go Dave Mader lll. !!!!

Share via