Race Weekend Central

NASCAR Hall of Fame Postpones 2021’s Induction Ceremony to 2022

The NASCAR Hall of Fame’s induction ceremony for its newest members has been postponed until early 2022, it announced today, Oct. 8.

The NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2021 members are Dale Earnhardt Jr., Red Farmer, Mike Stefanik and Ralph Seagraves.

NASCAR said it hopes to announce a new date for the class of 2021 induction ceremony sometime in summer 2021, according to a press release.

Winston Kelley, NASCAR Hall of Fame executive director, made the announcement in a video.

The NASCAR Hall of Fame reopened to the public on Sept. 16 after its shutdown due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

About the author

Mark Kristl joined Frontstretch at the beginning of the 2019 NASCAR season. He is the site's ARCA Menards Series editor. Kristl is also an Eagle Scout and a proud University of Dayton alum.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

I hope Red Farmer lasts til then. He’s recovering from COVID.

Share via