Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2020 Coke Zero Sugar 400

After one weekend away from the track following a trip to Dover International Speedway, the NASCAR Cup Series returns to Daytona International Speedway, this time via its traditional oval circuit, for the Coke Zero Sugar 400 on Aug. 29.

Forty cars are entered, meaning all will race, barring any entry list changes.

Tommy Baldwin Racing returns yet again with Josh Bilicki behind the wheel of its No. 7.

After driving in the Indianapolis 500 for Rick Ware Racing, James Davison returns to the team in the Cup Series in the No. 51, while Joey Gase moves to the No. 53.

Brendan Gaughan is entered in Beard Motorsports’ No. 62, and Ross Chastain will drive the No. 77 for Spire Motorsports.

Daytona Cup Entry List

The Cup race at Daytona will be held Aug. 29 at 7:30 p.m. ET, with coverage by NBC.

About the author

Rutherford is the managing editor of Frontstretch, a position he gained in 2015 after serving on the editing staff for two years. At his day job, he's a journalist covering music and rock charts at Billboard. He lives in New York City, but his heart is in Ohio -- you know, like that Hawthorne Heights song.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via