Race Weekend Central

Entry List: Ford EcoBoost 300

The NASCAR XFINITY Series concludes its season at Homestead-Miami Speedway on Saturday afternoon in the Ford EcoBoost 300.

As of Tuesday, there are 45 cars entered, meaning five will not make the race, barring any entry list updates.

Cole Custer returns behind the wheel of the No. 5 for JR Motorsports on Saturday. He will attempt to make his fifth start of the season before competing full-time in the XFINITY Series with Stewart-Haas Racing in 2017. His best result of fourth this year came at Charlotte Motor Speedway in May.

Matt Tifft will pilot the No. 18 in the Ford EcoBoost 300. This will be his 10th series start of the season before he competes full time for Joe Gibbs Racing in 2017. His best result this season of fifth came at Kentucky Speedway in September.

Alex Bowman will make his ninth series start of 2016 on Saturday. He had scored seven consecutive top-10 finishes this season up until a 38th-place finish last weekend at Phoenix International Raceway.

Action from Homestead begins on Friday with two practice sessions, the first at 2 p.m. followed by final at 5 p.m. (all times ET). Qualifying will take place on Saturday at 11:15 a.m. followed by the championship race at 3:3o p.m. on NBC Sports Network.

0Garrett Smithleyteamjdmotorsports.comChevyGary Cogswell
01Ryan PreeceMizzy ConstructionChevyJohnny Davis
1Elliott SadlerOneMainChevyDale Earnhardt Jr
2Austin Dillon(i)Rheem / WATTSChevyRichard Childress
3Ty DillonBass Pro ShopsChevyRichard Childress
4Ross ChastainThe Florida Watermelon AssociationChevyGary Keller
5Cole Custer(i)Haas AutomationChevyDale Earnhardt Jr
6Darrell Wallace JrLeidosFordJack Roush
07Ray Black JrScuba LifeChevyBobby Dotter
7Justin AllgaierBRANDTChevyKelley Earnhardt-Miller
10Matt DiBenedetto(i)TBDToyotaMark Smith
11Blake KochLeafFilter Gutter ProtectionChevyMatt Kaulig
13Brandon HightowerTBADodgeDanielle Long
14Cole Whitt(i)TBDToyotaMark Smith
15Travis Kvapil(i)RWRFordRick Ware
16Ryan ReedLilly Diabetes / American Diabetes AssociationFordJack Roush
18Matt Tifft(i)NOS Energy DrinkToyotaJ D Gibbs
19Daniel SuarezARRISToyotaJoe Gibbs
20Erik JonesGameStop / PowerA ToyotaToyotaJoe Gibbs
22Ryan Blaney(i)Fleetwood / REV GroupFordRoger Penske
24Corey LaJoieYoutheoryToyotaGregg Mixon
25TBATBDChevyRick Ware
28Dakoda ArmstrongWinfield Be GreaterToyotaJames Whitener
33Brandon JonesRain-X / Advanced AutoChevyRichard Childress
39Ryan SiegAries Well ServiceChevyRod Sieg
40Timmy Hill(i)OCR Gaz Bar / TLC VacationsToyotaDanielle Long
42Kyle Larson(i)ENEOSChevyChip Ganassi
44J J YeleyZachryToyotaMark Smith
46Jordan Anderson(i)TBDChevyRick Gdovic
48Brennan PooleDC SolarChevyChip Ganassi
51Jeremy ClementsRepairableVehicles.com / AllSouthElectric.comChevyTony Clements
52Joey GaseTBDChevyJimmy Means
62Brendan GaughanSouth PointChevyRichard Childress
70Derrike CopeE-hydrateChevyMary Louise Miller
74Mike HarmonTBDDodgeMike Harmon
177TBAVroomBrandsChevyVictor Obaika
78B J McLeodTBDFordB J Mcleod
86Brandon Brown(i)Brandonbilt MotorsportsChevyJerry Brown
88Alex BowmanAdvance Auto PartsChevyRick Hendrick
89Morgan ShepherdTBDChevyCindy Shepherd
93David StarrMassimo MotorsChevyPamela Sieg
97TBAVroomBrandsChevyVictor Obaika
98Aric Almirola(i)Fresh From FloridaFordFred Biagi
99Jeff GreenTBDFordJessica Smith
Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

I will say this once “NO CUP DRIVERS NEED TO BE IN THIS CHAMPIONSHIP RACE” Let the Xfinity Series Regulars battle it out. Repeating what this article said As of Tuesday, there are 45 cars entered, meaning five will not make the race, barring any entry list updates. There is 5 Cup Drivers entered in race so that means 5 drivers that don’t have the resources like the 5 Cup drivers that will make the race and 5 drivers that need the experience to make it won’t even stand the chance

Share via