Race Weekend Central

Entry List: Lily Diabetes 250

For the fifth time in XFINITY Series history, the series will compete at Indianapolis Motor Speedway on Saturday.

As of Monday, there are 40 cars entered, meaning all cars will make the race, barring any entry list updates.

Paul Menard returns behind the wheel of the No. 2 car for Richard Childress Racing this weekend. He has made four starts so far this season, with his best result of third coming last month at Michigan.

Kyle Busch will look to capture his third Lily Diabetes 250 victory on Saturday. He won this race in 2013 and last July.

Kevin Harvick will be back in the No. 88 car for JR Motorsports this weekend. It will be his fourth start of 2016. His best result of sixth came at Fontana in March.

This will be the fourth and final XFINITY Series Dash4Cash race of 2016. If Ty Dillon qualifies as one of the top two series regular finishers in his heat race and places highest among the three other competitors in the race, he will earn a spot in the Chase as a result of his first D4C win at Richmond. A XFINITY Series Chase spot can be earned through either a victory or two D4C wins.

Action from Indianapolis begins on Friday at 12 p.m. for opening practice and will be followed by final practice at 3 p.m. (all times ET). Qualifying is scheduled for 11:40 a.m. on Saturday and will be followed by the heat races beginning at 3:30 p.m. The main event is scheduled to go green at 5:05 p.m. on NBC Sports Network.

Car No. DriverSponsorManufactirerOwner
0Garrett Smithleyteamjdmotorsports.comChevyGary Cogswell
01Ryan Preeceteamjdmotorsports.comChevyJohnny Davis
1Elliott SadlerOneMainChevyDale Earnhardt Jr
2Paul Menard(i)Richmond / MenardsChevyRichard Childress
3Ty DillonRheem / Nidec / US MotorsChevyRichard Childress
4Ross Chastainteamjdmotorsports.comChevyGary Keller
6Darrell Wallace JrFord EcoBoostFordJack Roush
07Ray Black JrScuba LifeChevyBobby Dotter
7Justin AllgaierBRANDTChevyKelley Earnhardt-Miller
10Matt DiBenedetto(i)TBDToyotaMark Smith
11Blake KochLeafFilter Gutter ProtectionChevyMatt Kaulig
13John JacksonTBAToyotaDanielle Long
14Jeff GreenTBDToyotaMark Smith
15Todd PeckCarport Empire / Lilly TruckingFordRick Ware
16Ryan ReedLilly Diabetes / American Diabetes AssociationFordJack Roush
18Kyle Busch(i)NOS Energy DrinkToyotaJ D Gibbs
19Daniel SuarezJuniper NetworksToyotaJoe Gibbs
20Erik JonesHisense USAToyotaJoe Gibbs
22Joey Logano(i)Discount TireFordRoger Penske
25Cody WareTBAChevyRick Ware
28Dakoda ArmstrongWinFieldToyotaJames Whitener
33Brandon JonesJeld-Wen / MenardsChevyRichard Childress
39Ryan SiegTri County LandscapeChevyRod Sieg
40Carl LongCrashClaimsR.Us / Icard MerrillDodgeDanielle Long
42Kyle Larson(i)ParkerStoreChevyChip Ganassi
44J J YeleyZachryToyotaMark Smith
46Brandon GdovicTCC Culture of GoodChevyRick Gdovic
48Brennan PooleDC SolarChevyChip Ganassi
52Joey GaseTBDChevyJimmy Means
62Brendan GaughanSouth PointChevyRichard Childress
70Derrike CopeE-hydrate / Circle Track WarehouseChevyMary Louise Miller
74Mike HarmonTBDDodgeMike Harmon
78B J McLeodSafecraft Safety EquipmentFordB J Mcleod
88Kevin Harvick(i)Hunt Brothers PizzaChevyRick Hendrick
89Morgan ShepherdTBDChevyCindy Shepherd
90Mario GosselinTBAChevyMichelle Gosselin
92Dexter BeanBuckedUp ApparelChevyMichelle Gosselin
93David StarrMassimo MotorsChevyPamela Sieg
98Jeb BurtonEstesFordFred Biagi
99Travis Kvapil(i)Batteries Plus BulbsFordJessica Smith

About the author

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via