Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2015 Rhino Linings 350 at Las Vegas

With the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series competing across the country from the Sprint Cup Series, it’ll be an upcoming prospect or series regular that ends the night in victory lane.

NASCAR released the preliminary entry list for the Oct. 3 Rhino Linings 350 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. The list includes 30 entrants, meaning each team will make Friday’s race.

For the first time since a tumultuous 2013 Xfinity Series tour, Travis Pastrana will strap into a stock car and compete in a NASCAR-sanctioned event. Pastrana will compete in the No. 31 Chevrolet for NTS Motorsports, with support from GunBroker.com.

With no Cup regulars in the event, the future stars of the sport will get their opportunity to shine. Brennan Poole will make his NCWTS debut, driving the No. 21 DC Solar Chevrolet for GMS Racing. Poole will join Richard Childress Racing prospect Brandon Jones and series regular Spencer Gallagher to complete the team’s stable.

For the first time since winning the MudSummer Classic at Eldora Speedway, Christopher Bell will strap into the No. 54 Toyota for Kyle Busch Motorsports. Bell will be joined by teammates Erik Jones and Matt Tifft, who made his NXS debut last weekend at Kentucky Speedway.

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series will return to action at Las Vegas on Saturday, Oct. 3 for a lone practice session from 12-2:30 p.m. ET. The series will then return for Keystone Light Pole Qualifying at 7:05 p.m. ET, with coverage of the Rhino Linings 350 beginning on FOX Sports 1 and MRN at 10 p.m. ET.


0Caleb RoarkDriven2Honor.org14 ChevyKenneth Grimes
02Tyler YoungRando Industries//Young's Building Systems15 ChevyRandy Young
4Erik JonesToyota15 ToyotaKyle Busch
05John Wes TownleyZaxby's15 ChevyTony Townley
6Norm BenningTBA15 ChevyNorm Benning
07Ray Black JrScubaLife.com15 ChevyBobby Dotter
8John Hunter NemechekTBA15 ChevySidney Mauldin
08Korbin ForristerTrump for President15 ChevyKen Smith
10Jennifer Jo CobbWaldo's Painting Company15 ChevyJennifer Jo Cobb
11Ben KennedyLocal Motors15 ToyotaTom Deloach
13Cameron HayleyThe Carolina Nut Co.15 ToyotaDuke Thorson
14Daniel HemricCalifornia Clean Power15 ChevyBob Newberry
15Mason MingusCALL 811 BEFORE YOU DIG15 ChevyBilly Boat
16Chad BoatCorvetteParts.net15 ChevyBilly Boat
17Timothy PetersRed Horse Racing15 ToyotaTom Deloach
19Tyler ReddickDraw Tite15 FordBrad Keselowski
21Brennan Poole(i)DC Solar15 ChevyMaurice Gallagher Jr
23Spencer GallagherAllegiant Travel15 ChevyMaurice Gallagher Jr
29Austin TheriaultCooper Standard15 FordBrad Keselowski
31Travis PastranaGunBroker.com15 ChevyBob Newberry
33Brandon JonesTBA15 ChevyMaurice Gallagher Jr
36Justin JenningsMittler Bros Machine & Tool/Ski Soda15 ChevyMichael Mittler
45BJ McLeodTBA15 ChevyBJ McLeod
51Matt TifftNASCAR Slots Games15 ToyotaKyle Busch
54Christopher BellJBL15 ToyotaKyle Busch
63Akinori OgataAkinori Ogata Foundation13 ChevyMichael Mittler
74Jordan AndersonTBA14 ChevyMike Harmon
88Matt CraftonFVP/ Menards15 ToyotaRhonda Thorson
94Wayne EdwardsTestoril/ChampionMachinery.com15 ChevyJay Robinson
98Johnny SauterNextant/Curb Records15 ToyotaMike Curb

About the author

A graduate of Ball State, Aaron rejoins Frontstretch for his second season in 2016 following a successful year that included covering seven races and starting the popular "Two-Headed Monster" column in 2015. Now in his third year of covering motorsports, Aaron serves as an Assistant Editor for Frontstretch while also contributing to other popular sites including Speed51 and The Apex. He encourages you to come say hi when you see him at the track.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via