Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2015 VFW Sport Clips Help a Hero 200 at Darlington

While all of the anticipation is geared toward’s Sunday’s Bojangles Southern 500, the NASCAR Xfinity Series will put on a stellar 200-mile show of their own.

NASCAR released the entry list for the Sept. 5 VFW Sport Clips Help A Hero 200 at Darlington Raceway on Monday morning. The list includes 39 teams, meaning everyone will make Saturday’s race.

Fresh off a triumph at Road America, Paul Menard will lead a field of Sprint Cup stars into Saturday’s race. Now a three-time winner in the NXS, Menard will be one of seven Cup stars in the field. Denny Hamlin, Joey Logano, JJ Yeley, Kyle Larson, Kyle Busch and Kevin Harvick will also run the 200-lap event.

Josh Reaume and Carlos Contreras will return to the NXS. Reaume will pilot the No. 13 Braille Battery/Grafoid Chevrolet while Contreras will jump behind the wheel of the No. 15 BYBEXTREME.com Chevrolet.

The NXS championship battle will add another chapter starting on Friday, Sept. 4, when the field heads on-track for two practice sessions. Teams will then return on Saturday for Coors Light Pole Qualifying at 11:45 a.m. ET. Coverage of the VFW Sport Clips Help A Hero 200 will begin at 3:30 p.m. ET on NBC and MRN.


10Harrison Rhodesteamjdmotorsports.com15 ChevyAndrea Nemechek
21Landon CassillFlex Seal15 ChevyJohnny Davis
31Elliott SadlerOneMain Financial15 FordJack Roush
42Brian ScottSafeway / Sanderson Farms15 ChevyRichard Childress
53Ty DillonYuengling Light Lager15 ChevyRichard Childress
64Ross Chastainteamjdmotorsports.com15 ChevyGary Keller
76Darrell Wallace JrScotchman15 FordJack Roush
87Regan SmithTaxSlayer Bowl15 ChevyKelley Earnhardt-Miller
98Blake KochLeafFilter Gutter Protection15 ToyotaMark Smith
109Chase ElliottNAPA Auto Parts15 ChevyDale Earnhardt Jr
1113Josh ReaumeBraille Battery / Grafoid15 ChevyDerek White
1214Cale ConleyIAVA15 ToyotaMark Smith
1315Carlos ContrerasBYBEXTREME.com15 ChevyRick Ware
1416Ryan ReedLilly/American Diabetes Association15 FordJack Roush
1518Daniel SuarezARRIS15 ToyotaJoe Gibbs
1619Jeff GreenTRISTAR MOTORSPORTS15 ToyotaMark Smith
1720Denny Hamlin(i)Sport Clips15 ToyotaJoe Gibbs
1822Joey Logano(i)Hertz15 FordRoger Penske
1924Eric McClureReynolds Wrap15 ToyotaMark Smith
2025John Wes Townley(i)Zaxby's15 ChevyTony Townley
2126TJ Bell (i)Straight Outta Compton15 ToyotaJames Whitener
2228J J YeleyJGL Racing15 ToyotaGregg Mixon
2333Paul Menard(i)Richmond / Menards15 ChevyRichard Childress
2439Ryan SiegUncle Bob's Self Storage14 ChevyRod Sieg
2540Carl LongBraille Battery / Grafoid15 DodgeDerek White
2642Kyle Larson(i)15 ChevyHarry Scott Jr
2743Dakoda ArmstrongWinfield15 FordRichard Petty
2844David StarrZACHRY15 ToyotaMark Smith
2951Jeremy ClementsAllsouthelectric.com-RepairableVehicles.com15 ChevyTony Clements
3052Joey Gase15 ChevyJimmy Means
3154Kyle Busch(i)Monster Energy15 ToyotaJ D Gibbs
3260Chris BuescherAdvoCare15 FordJack Roush
3362Brendan GaughanSouth Point15 ChevyRichard Childress
3470Derrike CopeTo The Point Apparel14 ChevyMary Louise Miller
3574Mike Harmon14 DodgeMike Harmon
3688Kevin Harvick(i)Armour Sandwich Creations15 ChevyRick Hendrick
3789Morgan Shepherd15 ChevyMorgan Shepherd
3890Jimmy Weller15 ChevyMichelle Gosselin
3997TBAVroomBrands15 ChevyVictor Obaika

About the author

A graduate of Ball State, Aaron rejoins Frontstretch for his second season in 2016 following a successful year that included covering seven races and starting the popular "Two-Headed Monster" column in 2015. Now in his third year of covering motorsports, Aaron serves as an Assistant Editor for Frontstretch while also contributing to other popular sites including Speed51 and The Apex. He encourages you to come say hi when you see him at the track.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Six reasons not to bother wasting any time watching this race: Kyle Busch, Dennis-the-menace Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Kyle Larson, Paul Menard, and Joey Logano.

Question to Roger Penske: Why Logano and not Ryan Blaney? Blaney is there, as the Wood brothers will attempt to make the race. As much as I’m a Logano fan, I would much rather see Ryan in the 22 for this race.


How far do you suppose the numbers have to drop before the NASCAR brain trust figures out that the Cup drivers are killing rather than generating interest?


JohnQ it doesn’t matter how bad the numbers get, the morons won’t ever stop telling us how many fans the cup guys attract as they stomp the living crap out of the small teams. I hope the finish is like always, the top 6 or 7 finishing positions are cup “superstars”. But you just have to wonder, how do they garner any satisfaction out of whipping the field in the lower series? I mean they scream over the radio, do their ridiculous burnouts, and celebrate like they really accomplished anything. Can you imagine the Yankees truly feeling gratified by destroying a minor league team?


Kyle will be as happy as a pig in sh*t when he beats the powerhouse Morgan Shepherd team!

Share via