Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2023 Food City 300

The NASCAR Xfinity Series playoffs start this weekend at Bristol Motor Speedway with the Food City 300.

There are 39 cars entered, so one team will fail to qualify, barring any entry list changes.

Kyle Weatherman switches from DGM Racing’s No. 91 to JD Motorsports’ No. 4. The No. 91 will be piloted by Josh Bilicki.

Trevor Bayne returns to Joe Gibbs Racing and the No. 19. Joe Graf Jr., who drove the No. 19 at Kansas Speedway, moves back to RSS Racing’s No. 38.

RSS’ No. 28 features Kyle Sieg, who drove the team’s No. 29 at Kansas.

See also
Xfinity Breakdown: John Hunter Nemechek Class of the Field at Kansas

Both of the Emerling-Gase Motorsports entries, the Nos. 35 and 53, are entered without drivers.

At Alpha Prime Racing, Rajah Caruth moves from the No. 45 to the No. 44, while Jeffrey Earnhardt will return in the No. 45.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. joins the series for his first start of the year in JR Motorsports’ extra No. 88.

The SS-Green Light Racing cars’ lineup is completely changed, with the No. 07 housing Stefan Parsons and Chad Finchum driving the No. 08.

Bristol Xfinity Entry List

The Food City 300 will be held on Friday, Sept. 15, at 7:30 p.m. ET via USA Network.

About the author

Rutherford is the managing editor of Frontstretch, a position he gained in 2015 after serving on the editing staff for two years. At his day job, he's a journalist covering music and rock charts at Billboard. He lives in New York City, but his heart is in Ohio -- you know, like that Hawthorne Heights song.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via