Race Weekend Central

Entry List: Alan Jay Automotive Network 120

For the second race of the IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge season at Sebring International Raceway, there are 42 teams entered. This is a decrease of four from Daytona.

The Grand Sport class for GT4 cars has 27 teams entered, five fewer than in Daytona. Most notably, PF Racing is not entered. The Missouri-based team won the season opener at Daytona with Harrison Burton and Zane Smith driving. The second car with Ben Rhodes and Hailie Deegan finished third.

Automatic Racing’s two Aston Martins are also not entered, along with additional Aston Martins from Archangel Motorsports and TR3 Racing. Finally, NV Autosport’s No. 79 is not entered. As a result, there will be no Ford Mustang GT4s in the race.

Likely the biggest move is that AutoTechnic Racing has hired Bill Auberlen to drive the team’s BMW M4 GT4 alongside John Capestro-Dubets in place of Rob Walker. This creates a very strong veteran driver lineup.

Crucial Motorsports has added their second McLaren Artura GT4. This car (No. 85) will be driven by the father/son duo of Eric and Ron Zitza.

Random Vandals Racing is entered to make their first start in years with the duo of Kenton Koch and Paul Sparta driving. They were entered in last year’s season opener in Daytona, but a crash five minutes into the opening practice session forced them to withdraw.

In TCR, there are 15 cars entered, an increase of one from Daytona. The extra team is Van der Steur Racing, which has decided to return to the class after only running their Aston Martin in Grand Sport at Daytona.

The team will field a Hyundai Elantra N TCR for the first time after racing a Veloster last year. Tyler Maxson, who drove for Deily Motorsports in Daytona, will drive the No. 91 Elantra for the remainder of the season. He will be joined by Bryan Ortiz, a former Rev Racing competitor in what is now ARCA Menards Series East that has primarily racing in touring cars since.

Maxson’s move to Van der Steur Racing has resulted in a lineup shuffle at Deily Motorsports. Cabot Bigham will move over to the No. 70 and share with Jacob Deily. Meanwhile, the No. 74 has a new lineup as Nate Stacy and James Vance will drive.


The Alan Jay Automotive Network 120 is scheduled to go green at 1:20 p.m. ET Thursday afternoon. The race will be streamed live on Peacock starting at 1:15 p.m. ET.

About the author

Phil Allaway has three primary roles at Frontstretch. He's the manager of the site's FREE e-mail newsletter that publishes Monday-Friday and occasionally on weekends. He keeps TV broadcasters honest with weekly editions of Couch Potato Tuesday and serves as the site's Sports Car racing editor.

Outside of Frontstretch, Phil is the press officer for Lebanon Valley Speedway in West Lebanon, N.Y. He covers all the action on the high-banked dirt track from regular DIRTcar Modified racing to occasional visits from touring series such as the Super DIRTcar Series.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via