Race Weekend Central

SRX Reveals 5 New Drivers for 2023

The Camping World SRX Series announced five new drivers for its 2023 season, including three full-timers, on Feb. 28.

Marco Andretti, Paul Tracy and Ryan Hunter-Reay are back for the full six-race circuit.

Andretti is the defending series champion, and Tracy has competed in the series full time each of its first two seasons. Hunter-Reay, meanwhile, is back for his sophomore effort.

See also
F1 Champ Jenson Button Interested in NASCAR Road Courses

Additionally, Tony Kanaan returns to the series for a three-race slate: Stafford Motor Speedway, Thunder Road International SpeedBowl and Eldora Speedway.

And Josef Newgarden will make a one-off start, driving at Motor Mile Speedway.

With Andretti, Tracy and Hunter-Reay, the list of full-timers for 2023 is up to eight drivers, with Hailie Deegan, Tony Stewart, Bobby Labonte, Ryan Newman and Brad Keselowski having been previously announced.

The six-race season begins July 13 at Stafford.

About the author

Rutherford is the managing editor of Frontstretch, a position he gained in 2015 after serving on the editing staff for two years. At his day job, he's a journalist covering music and rock charts at Billboard. He lives in New York City, but his heart is in Ohio -- you know, like that Hawthorne Heights song.

Share this article