Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2022 NASCAR Xfinity Series Championship Race

The NASCAR Xfinity Series concludes its 2022 season this weekend at Phoenix Raceway.

With 39 cars entered, one team will fail to qualify for the event, barring any entry list changes.

Brennan Poole moves back into the JD Motorsports No. 6, which was driven by Ryan Vargas at Martinsville Speedway.

MBM Motorsports’ second car, the No. 13, will be driven by Timmy Hill.

Kaz Grala makes his first start of the year in Sam Hunt Racing’s No. 26. Grala has made nine other Xfinity starts in 2022 for other teams.

See also
Ryan Vargas Parting Ways With JD Motorsports After 2022

After co-owner Patrick Emerling drove Emerling-Gase Motorsports’ No. 35 at Martinsville, other co-owner Joey Gase steps in at Phoenix.

Josh Williams and Alex Labbe switch rides at DGM Racing, with Williams in the No. 36 and Labbe driving the No. 92.

Kyle Sieg returns to his family-owned RSS Racing for the finale, driving the No. 38.

After driving BJ McLeod Motorsports’ No. 78 at Martinsville, Stefan Parsons will drive Alpha Prime Racing’s No. 45. Team owner BJ McLeod will instead pilot the No. 78.

Dillon Bassett returns to the series in Bassett Racing’s No. 77, looking to make his fourth start of 2022.

Parker Retzlaff replaces Blaine Perkins in Our Motorsports’ No. 02 for the finale.

Cup Xfinity Entry List

The final race of the 2022 Xfinity season begins at 6 p.m. ET on Saturday, Nov. 5, with TV coverage from USA Network.

About the author

Rutherford is the managing editor of Frontstretch, a position he gained in 2015 after serving on the editing staff for two years. At his day job, he's a journalist covering music and rock charts at Billboard. He lives in New York City, but his heart is in Ohio -- you know, like that Hawthorne Heights song.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via