Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2022 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Championship Race

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series concludes its 2022 season with one truck short of a full field.

Thirty-five teams are entered at Phoenix Raceway, meaning all will race, barring any entry list changes.

Spire Motorsports’ No. 7 returns to the track for the finale, with Rajah Caruth driving.

Taylor Gray is back in David Gilliland Racing’s No. 17, a truck he’ll run mostly full time in 2023.

After running all his races so far this year for Reaume Brothers Racing, Armani Williams moves to Young’s Motorsports in its No. 20. Johnny Sauter, who’s driven for G2G Racing and ThorSport Racing in 2022, also makes his 2022 Young’s debut in the No. 02.

See also
DGR Rebranding as TRICON Garage; Announces Move to Toyota, 2023 Lineup

Austin Wayne Self is back in AM Racing’s No. 22 for the finale.

Keith McGee and Chris Hacker are RBR’s entrants in the Nos. 33 and 43, respectively.

McAnally-Hilgemann Racing brings out its third truck, the No. 35, for Jake Garcia.

Layne Riggs will make his third series start, driving the No. 62 for Halmar Friesen Racing.

Truck Phoenix Entry List

The final race for the Truck Series under the Camping World banner is set to air Friday, Nov. 4, at 10:15 p.m. ET, with TV coverage from FOX Sports 1.

About the author


Rutherford is the managing editor of Frontstretch, a position he gained in 2015 after serving on the editing staff for two years. At his day job, he's a journalist covering music and rock charts at Billboard. He lives in New York City, but his heart is in Ohio -- you know, like that Hawthorne Heights song.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via