Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2022 A-Game 200

The NASCAR Xfinity Series heads to the high-banked concrete oval of Dover Motor Speedway April 30 for its annual race at the Delaware-based racetrack.

A total of 39 teams are entered in the 200-lap event, which means one team will have to go home once qualifying is all said and done, barring any entry list changes

John Hunter Nemechek returns behind the wheel of the No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing entry for his fourth race of the season after not competing in the series since Richmond Raceway.

Rajah Caruth returns for his second career series start. The ARCA Menards Series points leader will wheel the No. 44 Alpha Prime Racing entry.

Parker Retzlaff will race for RSS Racing in the No. 38 again for the fourth time in 2022 this weekend.

Kyle Weatherman also will attempt to qualify the No. 34 Jesse Iwuji Motorsports Chevrolet for the third time this year after the team failed to qualify last weekend at Talladega.

Natalie Decker’s MBM Motorsports No. 13 has taken over the owner points for the No. 28 of RSS Racing, which had competed in every race before Dover.

A-Game 200 Entry List

The 200-mile race will be live on FOX Sports 1, with coverage set to begin at 1:30 p.m. ET.

About the author

Dalton Hopkins began writing for Frontstretch in April 2021. Currently, he is the lead writer for the weekly Thinkin' Out Loud column and one of our lead reporters. Beforehand, he wrote for IMSA shortly after graduating from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University in 2019. Simultaneously, he also serves as a First Lieutenant in the US Army.

Follow Dalton on Twitter @PitLaneLT

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via