Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2022 General Tire 150

The ARCA Menards Series returns to Phoenix Raceway this weekend for the second race of the 2022 season.

The 150-lapper will also serve as the season-opening race of the ARCA Menards Series West. Thanks to the added series’ contenders, the event’s entry list includes a whopping 40 teams — the most in an ARCA race since 2017.

Josh Berry is among the drivers taking to the Phoenix racing surface this weekend in the No. 17 MMI Chevrolet. It will be the full-time Xfinity driver’s second start in the series and first since 2018.

Derek Kraus also returns to race at Phoenix for the second year in a row. The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series driver will be behind the wheel of the No. 19 Napa Auto Care Chevrolet.

Fast Track Racing’s changes from Daytona International Speedway include Zachary Tinkle moving to the No. 10, Bryce Haugeberg in the No. 11 and Tim Monroe making his season debut in the No. 01.

Taylor Gray is on the entry list for this weekend as the No. 17 Ford Performance Ford for David Gilliand Racing. However, the team announced early Tuesday morning the team hauler was involved in an accident and its participation for Friday’s event will be determined at a later time.

Sammy Smith will be in the No. 18 Kyle Busch Motorsports Toyota this weekend for his first start of 2022.

See also
Meet the ARCA West Drivers You'll See in the Combo Race at Phoenix

Jesse Love will take the wheel of the No. 20 for Venturini Motorsports.

Sebastian Arias, a Colombian driver, will be in the No. 4 Rubbermaid Toyota.

Pedroncelli Racing will enter a second car, the No. 31, for Paul Pedroncelli.

Connor Mosack is in the No. 23 Nic Taylor Chevrolet for Bret Holmes Racing’s first start of 2022.

Rajah Caruth moves from his usual No. 6 to the No. 61, as the No. 6 in the West circuit is fielded by Sunrise Ford Racing, with Jake Drew running the full schedule.

Eric Rhead will pilot the No. 66 Jones Racing Chevrolet.

Nick Joanides will drive the No. 77 Jan’s-Wallace Sign Toyota.

Ryan Roulette competes in the No. 85 Bellator Recruiting Academy Toyota.

Tim Spurgeon is behind the wheel of the No. 86 Davids Racing Products-Nascimento Toyota this weekend.

Tim Monroe is in the No. 01 Fast Track High Performance Driving Chevrolet.

Cole Moore will race the No. 99 BBB Industries Chevrolet.

Alex Clubb is in his own No. 03 Ford.

ARCA Phoenix Entry List

The race will be held Friday, March 11, at 7:30 p.m. ET, with coverage on MAVTV.

About the author

Dalton Hopkins began writing for Frontstretch in April 2021. Currently, he is the lead writer for the weekly Thinkin' Out Loud column and one of our lead reporters. Beforehand, he wrote for IMSA shortly after graduating from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University in 2019. Simultaneously, he also serves as a First Lieutenant in the US Army.

Follow Dalton on Twitter @PitLaneLT

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via