Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2022 NextEra Energy 250

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series kicks off its 2022 season at Daytona International Speedway this weekend, with 42 drivers entered.

With 42 entries, six drivers will miss the race after qualifying, barring any entry list changes.

Jesse Little and Danny Bohn will pilot the Nos. 02 and 20 for Young’s Motorsports as part of their part-time schedules for 2022.

Jordan Anderson is back in his own No. 3.

Spire Motorsports’ Truck team makes its debut, with Austin Hill driving the No. 7.

Riley Herbst will drive David Gilliland Racing’s No. 17.

See also
Entry List: 2022 Beef. It’s What’s For Dinner 300

FDNY Racing makes its usual Daytona trip, with Bryan Dauzat the No. 28’s driver.

Bret Holmes brings his self-owned No. 32 to the track, while Reaume Brothers Racing will field the No. 33 for Jason White and partner with GMS Racing on the No. 43 for Thad Moffitt.

Johnny Sauter is in the No. 47 for the newly formed G2G Racing.

Parker Kligerman will be in the No. 75 for Henderson Motorsports, while a second CR7 Motorsports truck will feature Jason Kitzmiller in the No. 97.

Clay Greenfield pilots the No. 84, the first Truck entry for Cook Racing Technologies.

Daytona Truck Entry List

The Truck season opener will take place Friday, Feb. 18, at 7:30 p.m. ET on FOX Sports 1. A practice precedes the event on Feb. 17, with qualifying on Feb. 18.

About the author


Rutherford is the managing editor of Frontstretch, a position he gained in 2015 after serving on the editing staff for two years. At his day job, he's a journalist covering music and rock charts at Billboard. He lives in New York City, but his heart is in Ohio -- you know, like that Hawthorne Heights song.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via