Race Weekend Central

Kyle Larson on Pole for All-Star Race, Tyler Reddick for All-Star Open

Kyle Larson‘s past month has now gotten even better.

Coming off of two straight NASCAR Cup Series wins in the last two weeks, Larson has won the pole for Sunday, June 13’s All-Star Race at Texas Motor Speedway via random draw on Tuesday, June 8.

Larson, who is tied with Martin Truex Jr. for most Cup Series wins in 2021 with three, will start along side Kyle Busch, who is in the event thanks to his win earlier this year at Kansas Speedway.

Owner points determined the lineup for the NASCAR All-Star Open, the race that serves as a last-chance qualifying event for every Cup Series driver that is not already eligible for the main event. So Tyler Reddick was awarded the pole. Alongside Reddick will be Chris Buescher in the No. 17 Roush Fenway Racing Ford. The two drivers sit 13th and 14th in owner standings, respectively.

2021 NASCAR All-Star Race Lineups

There are currently 17 cars in the All-Star Race, but three additional spots will go to the winners of each stage in the 50-lap Open, and the winner of the All-Star fan vote award will also be added.

The evening will begin with the All-Star Open being broadcast at 6 p.m. ET. on Sunday, June 13. The 100-lap All-Star Race will begin afterward at 8 p.m. ET. Both broadcasts will be on FS1.

About the author

Dalton Hopkins began writing for Frontstretch in April 2021. Currently, he is the lead writer for the weekly Thinkin' Out Loud column and one of our lead reporters. Beforehand, he wrote for IMSA shortly after graduating from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University in 2019. Simultaneously, he also serves as a First Lieutenant in the US Army.

Follow Dalton on Twitter @PitLaneLT

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via