Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2021 Cook Out 250

The NASCAR Xfinity Series returns after a two-week break following the EchoPark 250 at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

Forty-three cars are entered for the Cook Out 250 fighting for 40 spots. Andy Lally, Jordan Anderson and Ronnie Bassett Jr. will not qualify for the race, barring any changes.

Matt Jaskol will make his Xfinity Series debut for MBM Motorsports in the No. 13.

JJ Yeley is slated to make his third start of the 2021 season for Rick Ware Racing in the No. 17 Chevrolet.

Blaine Perkins is entered in the No. 23 for Our Motorsports for the third time in 2021.

Brandon Gdovic makes his return to the series, piloting the No. 26 Sam Hunt Racing Toyota for the first time since he finished 8th at Daytona in February.

Ty Gibbs will be back behind the wheel of the Joe Gibbs Racing No. 54 Toyota after he last appeared at Phoenix.

George Gorham Jr. is entered in the No. 90 Chevrolet for DGM Racing in his series debut.

Cook Out 250 Entry List

The Cook Out 250 is scheduled to begin at 8 p.m. ET on April 9 with coverage being aired on FOX Sports 1.

About the author

Luken Glover joined the Frontstretch team in 2020 as a contributor, furthering a love for racing that traces back to his earliest memories. Glover inherited his passion for racing from his grandfather, who used to help former NASCAR team owner Junie Donlavey in his Richmond, Va. garage. A 2023 graduate from the University of the Cumberlands, Glover is the author of "The Underdog House," contributes to commentary pieces, and does occasional at-track reporting. Additionally, Glover enjoys working in ministry, coaching basketball, playing sports, and karting.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via