Race Weekend Central

Brad Keselowski, Daniel Suarez Find Replacement Crew Chiefs

After being penalized with two missing lug nuts post-race at Phoenix Raceway, Brad Keselowski and Daniel Suarez will have new crew chiefs at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

Grant Hutchens will replace Jeremy Bullins on top of the pit box for Keselowski in the No. 2, while Jose Blasco-Figueroa will replace Travis Mack as the crew chief for the No. 99 Trackhouse Racing Team car for Suarez.

NASCAR also announced that Jonathan Stewart, the engineer for the No. 21 GMS Racing in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series driven by Zane Smith, has violated Section 12.1 and 19 pertaining to behavioral issues, though the exact issues were not disclosed. He is indefinitely suspended from NASCAR.

Both the Cup and Truck series travel next to Atlanta Motor Speedway this weekend.

About the author

Jared Haas joined the Frontstretch staff in May 2020. A graduate of Cedarville University in December 2019, Jared has been a Nascar fan since 2006. One of Jared's passion is recreating and creating Nascar cars for video games.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via