Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2020 Wawa 250

  • For the second time in three weeks, the NASCAR Xfinity Series head to Daytona International Speedway, but this time it’ll race on the oval.

The Wawa 250 will air on Friday, Aug. 28, at 7:30 p.m. ET.

There are 37 cars entered for the race, meaning all will qualify, barring any changes.

Gray Gaulding returns to SS-Green Light Racing in the No. 07 Chevrolet.

AJ Allmendinger is back in the No. 16 car for Kaulig Racing.

DGM Racing will field three cars: Alex Labbe is in the No. 36, Josh Williams is in the No. 92 and Caesar Bacarella will pilot the No. 90 car.

Mike Harmon is currently in his own team’s No. 74, while the No. 47 driver is to be announced.

NXS Entry List: Wawa 250

The Wawa 250 airs on Friday, Aug. 28, at 7:30 p.m. ET on NBC Sports Network.

About the author

Joy joined Frontstretch in 2019 as a NASCAR DraftKings writer, expanding to news and iRacing coverage in 2020. She's currently an assistant editor and involved with photos, social media and news editing. A California native, Joy was raised as a motorsports fan and started watching NASCAR extensively in 2001. She earned her B.A. degree in Liberal Studies at California State University Bakersfield in 2010.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via