Race Weekend Central

Noah Gragson Is Pole Sitter for Xfinity Series Race at Atlanta

Noah Gragson, the most recent winner in the NASCAR Xfinity Series, has been awarded the pole for the 2020 EchoPark 250 at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

Gragson became the pole-sitter by selection via randomized draw based on the owners’ point standings. He is a two-time winner this season and he will start on the front row alongside JR Motorsports teammate Daniel Hemric.

Justin Allgaier, Justin Haley, and Harrison Burton round out the starting top five.

Four drivers will compete in both the Xfinity Series and NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series race on the same day at the track. Those four drivers are Ross Chastain, Bayley Currey, Timmy Hill, and Brett Moffitt. Chastain will start 11th, Moffitt will start 13th, Hill will start 29th, and Currey will start 31st.

Thirty-seven drivers are entered for the race and all will compete.

2020 EchoPark 250 Starting Lineup

The EchoPark 250 will take place on Saturday, June 6 at 4:30 p.m. ET with TV coverage provided by FOX.

About the author

 | Website

Mark Kristl joined Frontstretch at the beginning of the 2019 NASCAR season. He is the site's ARCA Menards Series editor. Kristl is also an Eagle Scout and a proud University of Dayton alum.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via