Race Weekend Central

Entry List: IndyCar iRacing Challenge at Virtual Indianapolis

On Thursday, April 30, the NTT IndyCar Series announced the entry list for its final race of the IndyCar iRacing Challenge.

Thirty-three drivers will compete in the race, which will be held at virtual Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Among the drivers entered are former Indianapolis 500 race winners Simon Pagenaud, Will Power, Scott Dixon, Tony Kanaan and Helio Castroneves.

Also entered in this event is rising Formula 1 star Lando Norris, who won the iRacing Challenge event at the virtual Circuit of the Americas.

As this is the last event of the IndyCar iRacing Challenge, the series surprisingly will not crown an overall champion.

Entry List

A 15-minute qualifying session Friday will set the starting lineup for this event. The iRacing Challenge event will take place on Saturday, May 2 at 2:30 p.m. ET with TV coverage provided by NBC Sports Network.

About the author

Mark Kristl joined Frontstretch at the beginning of the 2019 NASCAR season. He is the site's ARCA Menards Series editor. Kristl is also an Eagle Scout and a proud University of Dayton alum.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via