Race Weekend Central

Entry List: Fanshield 500

NASCAR released the preliminary entry list for the NASCAR Cup Series race at Phoenix Raceway on Monday, March 2, and 38 drivers are entered for the Fanshield 500, so everyone will make the race, barring any entry list changes.

Eight of the 38 drivers do not yet have a listed sponsor for this race: Brennan Poole, Corey LaJoie, Michael McDowell, BJ McLeod, JJ Yeley, Joey Gase, Timmy Hill and Reed Sorenson.

McLeod, Yeley and Gase will drive the Nos. 51, 52 and 53, respectively, for Rick Ware Racing, with McLeod the only change from the previous two weeks, replacing Garrett Smithley.

Daniel Suarez will have a new paint scheme on his No. 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing Toyota.

2020 Fanshield 500 Entry List

The 2020 Fanshield 500 is scheduled to take place on Sunday, March 8, at 3:30 p.m. ET, with TV coverage provided by FOX.

About the author

 | Website

Mark Kristl joined Frontstretch at the beginning of the 2019 NASCAR season. He is the site's ARCA Menards Series editor. Kristl is also an Eagle Scout and a proud University of Dayton alum.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via