Race Weekend Central

Entry List: AAA Texas 500

The Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series heads to Texas Motor Speedway for its second race in the Round of 8.

There are 40 cars currently entered for the event, meaning all will qualify, barring any entry list changes.

Reed Sorenson will pilot the No. 15 car for Premium Motorsports. Ross Chastain is in the team’s No. 27 Chevrolet.

As was announced Tuesday, Oct. 29, John Hunter Nemechek will drive Front Row Motorsports’ No. 36 Ford, replacing Matt Tifft.

Rick Ware Racing will field three cars for Sunday’s race. Josh Bilicki will pilot the No. 51 car, Garrett Smithley’s in the No. 52 Ford and JJ Yeley will wheel the No. 53 for the organization.

Timmy Hill will drive the No. 66 car for Motorsports Business Management. He had a career-best fifth-place finish last week at Martinsville Speedway in the Gander Outdoors Truck Series.

Quin Houff is in the No. 77 Chevrolet for Spire Motorsports.

Parker Kligerman will make his 14th start of the season in the No. 96 for Gaunt Brothers Racing.

AAA Texas 500 Cup Series Entry List

The AAA Texas 500 will run on Sunday, Nov. 3 at 3 p.m. ET, with TV coverage from NBC Sports Network.

About the author

Joy joined Frontstretch in 2019 as a NASCAR DraftKings writer, expanding to news and iRacing coverage in 2020. She's currently an assistant editor and involved with photos, social media and news editing. A California native, Joy was raised as a motorsports fan and started watching NASCAR extensively in 2001. She earned her B.A. degree in Liberal Studies at California State University Bakersfield in 2010.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via