Race Weekend Central

Entry List: Eldora Dirt Derby 150

NASCAR’s once-a-year return to dirt has its entry list.

32 trucks are entered for the Gander Outdoors Truck Series event at Eldora Speedway for Thursday, Aug. 1. All drivers will make the race, barring any entry list changes.

A flurry of one-off drivers, as in past years at Eldora, are entered, many of whom will make their Truck Series debut if they qualify.

Carson Hocevar takes over Jordan Anderson’s No. 3 for the race, while Colt Gilliam is entered in Nemco Motorsports’ No. 8. Tim Ward (No. 08), Mike Marlar (No. 33), Mark Smith (No. 38), Devin Dodson (No. 34) and Darwin Peters Jr. (No. 74) will also make their series debuts should they qualify.

Meanwhile, Jake Griffin (No. 03), Justin Shipley (No. 80), Kyle Strickler (No. 54) and Jeffrey Abbey (No. 44) mark drivers who have past experience at Eldora in the Truck Series and plan to make their season debuts at the track.

Eldora Dirt Derby 150 Entry List

The trucks will run two practices at the track on Wednesday, July 31, followed by qualifying and the usual heat races on Thursday. The race itself is scheduled for 9 p.m. ET.

About the author


Rutherford is the managing editor of Frontstretch, a position he gained in 2015 after serving on the editing staff for two years. At his day job, he's a journalist covering music and rock charts at Billboard. He lives in New York City, but his heart is in Ohio -- you know, like that Hawthorne Heights song.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via