Race Weekend Central

Entry List: DC Solar 200

40 cars have entered the XFINITY Series DC Solar 200 at ISM Raceway. With 40 cars entered this week, all of them will qualify for the race. Jamie McMurray returns to the XFINITY Series driving the No. 42 DC Solar Chip Ganassi Racing Chevy. McMurray has not made a start since 2013 driving for JR Motorsports at Richmond. His last XFINITY Series win came in 2010 at Atlanta in JR Motorsports’ No. 88 Hellmann’s Chevrolet.

Piloting the Penske Racing No. 22 this weekend is Brad Keselowski, replacing Ryan Blaney. The No. 22 team and Keselowski has one win at ISM Raceway in 2014. With Keselowski in the No. 22, Austin Cindric will once again be in the Roush Fenway Racing No. 60 Ford.

Ty Dillon returns to the No. 3 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet for his second start of the year, replacing his brother Austin.  Ty finished 13th earlier this season at Atlanta.

At JD Motorsports with Gary Keller, Matt Mills and Garrett Smithley have switched back to their regular rides.  As a result, Smithley will be back in his No. 0, nicknamed the “Number Nuthin’,” while Mills will be in the No. 15.

The first practice of the weekend will be Friday, March 9 at 2 p.m. ET. The race can be seen on Saturday, March 10 at 4 p.m. ET on FOX.


About the author

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via