Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2018 Active Pest Control 200

The entry list is out for Saturday’s Camping World Truck Series Active Pest Control 200. 34 trucks are entered, meaning that two teams will go home early.

For Kyle Busch Motorsports, the merry-go-round in the No. 4 continues until Todd Gilliland can take the truck over full-time later this season. This week, owner Kyle Busch will drive the No. 4
Toyota with sponsorship from Cessna. He replaces David Gilliland, who won the pole at Daytona and was in position to win before being put in the wall late.

Young’s Motorsports will continue to field two trucks in Atlanta.  Tyler Young will make his season debut in the No. 20 Chevrolet, replacing Scott Lagasse Jr.

With John Hunter Nemechek making his XFINITY Series debut earlier in the day, Joe Nemechek moves over to the No. 8 for Atlanta. The No. 87 is not entered.

MB Motorsports has brought back Akinori Ogata to the series. This time, Ogata brings sponsorship to the team from Nisshinbo, a Japanese conglomerate that works in electronics, brakes for automobiles, chemicals and textiles.  Ogata has six career starts in the Camping World Truck Series with a best finish of 18th at Loudon in 2015.  He raced at Atlanta last year for Beaver Motorsports and finished 30th after developing an oil leak.

There are currently two teams that have not declared drivers for the weekend.  They are Jennifer Jo Cobb Racing’s No. 0 Chevrolet and the No. 1 Chevrolet for TJL Motorsports.  Cobb’s No. 0 did not enter Daytona, while the No. 1 had BJ McLeod behind the wheel.  McLeod failed to qualify the No. 1.

In addition to NEMCO Motorsports’ No. 87, the FDNY Racing No. 28 (shut down after Daytona) and Clay Greenfield’s No. 68 are not entered.

Entry List: 2018 Active Pest Control 200

02 - Young's MotorsportsAustin HillTBAChevrolet
0 - Jennifer Jo Cobb RacingTBADriven2Honor.orgChevrolet
1 - TJL MotorsportsTBATBAChevrolet
2 - GMS RacingCody CoughlinJEGS.comChevrolet
3 - Jordan Anderson RacingJordan AndersonBommarito Automotive Group/Lucas OilChevrolet
4 - Kyle Busch MotorsportsKyle Busch (i)CessnaToyota
6 - Norm Benning RacingNorm BenningTBAChevrolet
7 - All Out MotorsportsKorbin ForresterTru Clear GlobalToyota
8 - NEMCO MotorsportsJoe NemechekTBAChevrolet
10 - Jennifer Jo Cobb RacingJennifer Jo CobbThink RealtyChevrolet
13 - ThorSport RacingMyatt SniderTBAFord
15 - Premium MotorsportsRobby LyonsTroptionsChevrolet
16 - Hattori Racing EnterprisesBrett MoffittAISIN AtlantaToyota
18 - Kyle Busch MotorsportsNoah GragsonSafelite AutoglassToyota
20 - Young's MotorsportsTyler YoungTBAChevrolet
21 - GMS RacingJohnny SauterAllegiantChevrolet
22 - AM Racing/Niece MotorsportsAustin Wayne SelfAM Technical Solutions/Don't Mess With TexasChevrolet
24 - GMS RacingJustin HaleyFraternal Order of EaglesChevrolet
25 - GMS Racing Dalton SargeantPerformance Plus Motor OilChevrolet
33 - Reaume Brothers RacingJosh ReaumeTBAChevrolet
41 - ThorSport RacingBen RhodesTBAFord
45 - Niece MotorsportsJustin FontaineProMatic Automation/Superior EssexChevrolet
49 - Premium MotorsportsWendell ChavousSobrietyNation.orgChevrolet
50 - Beaver MotorsportsTravis KvapilRhino Rush Energy ShotChevrolet
51 - Kyle Busch MotorsportsSpencer DavisRheemToyota
52 - Halmar Friesen Racing/GMS RacingStewart FriesenHalmar InternationalChevrolet
54 - DGR-CROSLEYBo LeMastusTBAToyota
63 - MB MotorsportsAkinori OgataNisshinboChevrolet
74 - Mike Harmon RacingMike Harmon (i)TBAChevrolet
75 - Henderson MotorsportsParker KligermanFood Country USA/Lopez Wealth ManagementChevrolet
83 - Copp MotorsportsScott StenzelTBAChevrolet
88 - ThorSport RacingMatt CraftonRip It/MenardsFord
97 - JJL MotorsportsJesse LittleJJL MotorsportsFord
98 - ThorSport RacingGrant EnfingerTBAFord

About the author

Phil Allaway has three primary roles at Frontstretch. He's the manager of the site's FREE e-mail newsletter that publishes Monday-Friday and occasionally on weekends. He keeps TV broadcasters honest with weekly editions of Couch Potato Tuesday and serves as the site's Sports Car racing editor.

Outside of Frontstretch, Phil is the press officer for Lebanon Valley Speedway in West Lebanon, N.Y. He covers all the action on the high-banked dirt track from regular DIRTcar Modified racing to occasional visits from touring series such as the Super DIRTcar Series.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via