Race Weekend Central

Entry List: NextEra Energy Resources 250

A grand total of 36 teams are listed on the preliminary entry list for the season-opening NextEra Energy Resources 250 for the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series at Daytona International Speedway.

With a surplus of trucks currently entered, four teams will go home after qualifying, barring any entry list changes.

Unlike the NASCAR XFINITY Series race at Daytona, which will include multiple Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series regulars among its ranks, the Truck Series event currently features no regulars from the Cup or XFINITY series. The closest one comes, John Hunter Nemechek, is running a partial schedule in XFINITY for Chip Ganassi Racing’s No. 42 but will remain in his family-owned No. 8 for the Truck Series race.

Two drivers on the entry list would make their series debuts should they qualify: Spencer Davis in Kyle Busch Motorsports’ No. 51 and Bo LeMastus in DGR-Crosley’s No. 54.

Of the 36-truck list, two have not yet announced drivers as of Tuesday morning (Feb. 13): the No. 1 of TJL Motorsports and the No. 74 of Mike Harmon Racing.

See the Full Entry List Here

The first practices for the inaugural race of 2018 comes on Thursday, Feb. 15, at 11:35 a.m. ET. The race will be held Friday, Feb. 16, at 4:30 p.m. ET, with coverage on FOX Sports 1 and MRN.

About the author


Rutherford is the managing editor of Frontstretch, a position he gained in 2015 after serving on the editing staff for two years. At his day job, he's a journalist covering music and rock charts at Billboard. He lives in New York City, but his heart is in Ohio -- you know, like that Hawthorne Heights song.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via