Race Weekend Central

Entry List: America’s Tire 250

This weekend, the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship travels to Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca in California for the final sprint race of the season.  33 cars in the Prototype, GT Le Mans and GT Daytona classes will take on the 2.238-mile road course.

In the Prototype class, there are absolutely no changes from the last time they raced at Road America six weeks ago.  There are eight cars entered.  Three are Cadillac DPi-V.Rs from Action Express Racing, two more are Nissan DPis from Tequila Patron ESM.  Visit Florida Racing is back with their Ligier JS P217-Gibson despite their Daytona Beach shop (which is shared with Ben Kennedy Racing) being flooded by Hurricane Irma.

Olivier Pla is back in the No. 52 Ligier for PR1/Mathiasen Motorsports alongside José Gutierrez for another go-around.  Finally, the sole ORECA 07-Gibson in the field for JDC/Miller MotorSports is back with the usual pairing of Misha Goikhberg and Stephen Simpson.

In GT Le Mans, there are no changes.  The same nine teams and driver lineups from VIR will be on-track this weekend.

GT Daytona sees one change.  Ben Keating will be back behind the wheel of the Client Command-sponsored No. 33 Mercedes-AMG GT3 for Riley Motorsports.  He was originally entered at VIR and got on-track during the first practice session there.  However, Keating pulled himself out of the car for the rest of the weekend as Hurricane Harvey was baring down on his businesses.  Trent Hindman did well to bring the No. 33 Mercedes home third in class alongside Jeroen Bleekemolen.

Entry List: America's Tire 250

Prototype2 - Tequila Patron ESMRyan Dalziel
Scott Sharp
Nissan DPi
GT Le Mans3 - Corvette RacingAntonio Garcia
Jan Magnussen
Chevrolet Corvette C7.R
GT Le Mans4 - Corvette RacingOliver Gavin
Tommy Milner
Chevrolet Corvette C7.R
Prototype5 - Action Express RacingJoao Barbosa
Christian Fittipaldi
Cadillac DPi-V.R.
Prototype10 - Wayne Taylor RacingJordan Taylor
Ricky Taylor
Cadillac DPi-V.R.
GT Daytona14 - 3GT RacingRobert Alon
Sage Karam
Lexus RCF GT3
GT Daytona15 - 3GT RacingJack Hawksworth
Scott Pruett
Lexus RCF GT3
GT Daytona16 - Change RacingJeroen Mul
Corey Lewis
Lamborghini Huracan GT3
Prototype22 - Tequila Patron ESMPipo Derani
Johannes van Overbeek
Nissan DPi
GT Le Mans24 - BMW Team RLLJohn Edwards
Martin Tomczyk
GT Le Mans25 - BMW Team RLLBill Auberlen
Alexander Sims
GT Daytona28 - Alegra MotorsportsPatrick Long
Daniel Morad
Porsche 911 GT3 R
Prototype31 - Action Express RacingDane Cameron
Eric Curran
Cadillac DPi-V.R.
GT Daytona33 - Riley MotorsportsJeroen Bleekemolen
Ben Keating
Mercedes-AMG GT3
GT Daytona48 - Paul Miller RacingBryan Sellers
Madison Snow
Lamborghini Huracan GT3
GT Daytona50 - WeatherTech RacingGunnar Jeannette
Cooper MacNeil
Porsche 911 GT3 R
Prototype52 - PR1/Mathiasen MotorsportsJosé Gutierrez
Olivier Pla
Ligier JS P217-Gibson
GT Daytona54 - CORE autosportJon Bennett
Colin Braun
Porsche 911 GT3 R
GT Daytona57 - Stevenson MotorsportsLawson Aschenbach
Andrew Davis
Audi R8 LMS GT3
GT Le Mans62 - Risi CompetizioneGiancarlo Fisichella
Toni Vilander
Ferrari 488 GTE
GT Daytona63 - Scuderia CorsaAlessandro Balzan
Christina Nielsen
Ferrari 488 GT3
GT Le Mans 66 - Ford Chip Ganassi RacingJoey Hand
Dirk Müller
Ford GT
GT Le Mans67 - Ford Chip Ganassi RacingRyan Briscoe
Richard Westbrook
Ford GT
GT Daytona73 - Park Place MotorsportsJörg Bergmeister
Patrick Lindsey
Porsche 911 GT3 R
GT Daytona75 - SunEnergy1 RacingKenny Habul
Tristan Vautier
Mercedes-AMG GT3
GT Daytona80 - Lone Star RacingDan Knox
Mike Skeen
Mercedes-AMG GT3
Prototype85 - JDC/Miller MotorSportsMisha Goikhberg
Stephen Simpson
ORECA 07-Gibson
GT Daytona86 - Michael Shank Racing with Curb-AgajanianOswaldo Negri Jr.
Jeff Segal
Acura NSX GT3
Prototype90 - Visit Florida RacingMarc Goossens
Renger van der Zande
Ligier JS P217-Gibson
GT Daytona93 - Michael Shank Racing with Curb-AgajanianAndy Lally
Katherine Legge
Acura NSX GT3
GT Daytona 96 - Turner MotorsportJens Klingmann
Jesse Krohn
GT Le Mans911 - Porsche GT TeamPatrick Pilet
Dirk Werner
Porsche 911 RSR
GT Le Mans912 - Porsche GT TeamGianmaria Bruni
Laurens Vanthoor
Porsche 911 RSR

About the author

Phil Allaway has three primary roles at Frontstretch. He's the manager of the site's FREE e-mail newsletter that publishes Monday-Friday and occasionally on weekends. He keeps TV broadcasters honest with weekly editions of Couch Potato Tuesday and serves as the site's Sports Car racing editor.

Outside of Frontstretch, Phil is the press officer for Lebanon Valley Speedway in West Lebanon, N.Y. He covers all the action on the high-banked dirt track from regular DIRTcar Modified racing to occasional visits from touring series such as the Super DIRTcar Series.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via