Race Weekend Central

Entry List: Biscuitville Grand Prix

On the undercard of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship’s Michelin GT Challenge at VIR is the Continental Tire SportsCar Championship.  Biscuitville, a Greensboro, N.C.-based chain of fast food restaurants that specializes in Southern food, will serve as the primary sponsor of Saturday’s two-hour race.  32 teams will challenge the tricky 3.27-mile full course at VIRginia International Raceway.

In Grand Sport, there are 14 entries, the same number as at Road America.  However, those are not necessarily the same 14.  Mühlner Motorsports America has not entered their No. 21 Porsche.  This car was driven by Gabriele Piana and Moritz Kranz on the road to a second-place finish before a penalty dropped them to ninth.

BGB Motorsports returns to the grid with their No. 38 Porsche Cayman GT4 Clubsport MR that hasn’t raced since Sebring.  James Cox and John Tecce will drive.

At Automatic Racing, both Charles Espenlaub and Charles Putman are out of the Stoner Car Care No. 99 Aston Martin.  In their place are Rob Ecklin Jr. and Steven Phillips, both of whom have driven for the team in the past.

In Street Tuner, there are a couple of changes of note.  DXDT Racing is back with the pairing of David Askew and Aaron Povoledo.  However, they are back without the Kensai joint venture.  Likely due to this, the team has entered the race using the No. 98 on their Porsche Cayman as opposed to No. 63.

Devin Jones in back in the Bodymotion Racing No. 31 Porsche Cayman in place of Colin Thompson.  Jones missed Road America to compete in the XFINITY Series Zippo 200 at Watkins Glen for SS-Green Light Racing.  Jones started 38th and finished two laps down in 26th.

The only other change of note sees Brent Mosing return to the No. 65 Murillo Racing Porsche Cayman.  Mosing replaces Justin Piscitell.

Entry List: Biscuitville Grand Prix

Grand Sport4 - TeamTGMGuy Cosmo
Hugh Plumb
Porsche Cayman GT4 Clubsport MR
Grand Sport7 - VOLT RacingAlan Brynjolfsson
Chris Hall
Ford Mustang GT4
Grand Sport12 - Bodymotion RacingCameron Cassels
Trent Hindman
Porsche Cayman GT4 Clubsport
Street Tuner17 - Rennsport OneNick Galante
Spencer Pumpelly
Porsche Cayman
Street Tuner18 - Rennsport OneConnor Bloum
Aurora Straus
Porsche Cayman
Street Tuner25 - Freedom AutosportStevan McAleer
Chad McCumbee
Mazda MX-5
Street Tuner26 - Freedom AutosportAndrew Carbonell
Liam Dwyer
Mazda MX-5
Street Tuner27 - Freedom AutosportBritt Casey Jr.
Tom Long
Mazda MX-5
Grand Sport28 - Rennsport OneDillon Machavern
Dylan Murcott
Porsche Cayman GT4 Clubsport MR
Street Tuner31 - Bodymotion RacingDevin Jones
Drake Kemper
Porsche Cayman
Grand Sport33 - CJ Wilson RacingTill Bechtolsheimer
Marc Miller
Porsche Cayman GT4 Clubsport
Street Tuner34 - Murillo RacingChristopher Stone
Christian Szymczak
Mazda MX-5
Grand Sport35 - CJ Wilson RacingDamien Faulkner
Russell Ward
Porsche Cayman GT4 Clubsport
Street Tuner37 - MINI JCW TeamMike LaMarra
James Vance
Grand Sport38 - BGB MotorsportsJames Cox
John Tecce
Porsche Cayman GT4 Clubsport MR
Street Tuner44 - CRG-I Do BorrowSarah Cattaneo
Owen Trinkler
Nissan Altima Coupe
Street Tuner52 - MINI JCW TeamNate Norenberg
Tyler Stone
Street Tuner54 - JDC/Miller MotorSportsMichael Johnson
Stephen Simpson
BMW 228i
Street Tuner56 - Murillo RacingEric Foss
Jeff Mosing
Porsche Cayman
Grand Sport57 - Stevenson MotorsportsMatt Bell
Robin Liddell
Chevrolet Camaro GT4.R
Grand Sport59 - KohR MotorsportsDean Martin
Jack Roush Jr.
Ford Mustang GT4
Street Tuner65 - Murillo RacingBrent Mosing
Tim Probert
Porsche Cayman
Grand Sport68 - Motorsports in ActionRod Randall
Kenny Wilden
McLaren 570S GT4
Grand Sport69 - Motorsports in ActionChris Green
Jesse Lazare
McLaren 570S GT4
Street Tuner73 - MINI JCW TeamDerek Jones
Mat Pombo
Street Tuner75 - C360RRoy Block
Pierre Kleinubing
Audi S3
Grand Sport76 - C360RPaul Holton
Matt Plumb
McLaren 570S GT4
Grand Sport77 - C360RMatthew Keegan
Nico Rondet
McLaren 570S GT4
Street Tuner81 - BimmerWorld RacingAri Balogh
Greg Liefooghe
BMW 328i
Street Tuner84 - BimmerWorld RacingJames Clay
Tyler Cooke
BMW 328i
Street Tuner98 - DXDT RacingDavid Askew
Aaron Povoledo
Porsche Cayman
Grand Sport99 - Automatic RacingRob Ecklin Jr.
Steven Phillips
Aston Martin Vantage GT4

The Biscuitville Grand Prix is scheduled for Saturday afternoon at 2:10 p.m.  The race will be streamed live at IMSA.com and FansChoice.tv.

About the author

Phil Allaway has three primary roles at Frontstretch. He's the manager of the site's FREE e-mail newsletter that publishes Monday-Friday and occasionally on weekends. He keeps TV broadcasters honest with weekly editions of Couch Potato Tuesday and serves as the site's Sports Car racing editor.

Outside of Frontstretch, Phil is the press officer for Lebanon Valley Speedway in West Lebanon, N.Y. He covers all the action on the high-banked dirt track from regular DIRTcar Modified racing to occasional visits from touring series such as the Super DIRTcar Series.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via