Race Weekend Central

Entry List: American Ethanol E15 225

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series will close out its regular season this Friday night at Chicagoland Speedway.

As of Monday, there are 32 trucks entered, meaning all will make the race, barring any entry list updates.

Matt Tifft will make his return to competition following undergoing surgery to remove a low-grade glioma in the brain in June. He will pilot the No. 11 for Red Horse Racing on Friday night for the fourth time this season. His best performance came in his last outing at Charlotte in May, where he finished fifth.

Kyle Busch returns behind the wheel of his organization’s No. 18 this weekend. He has two top-five finishes in his three Truck Series starts this season, including a victory at Martinsville. In his last start at Kentucky, he finished 30th after crashing.

Daniel Suarez will make his ninth Truck Series start of 2016 this weekend. His best result of second this season came in May at Dover. In this event one year ago, he finished fourth.

JR Motorsports late model driver Josh Berry will make his Truck Series debut this weekend for Contreras Motorsports in the No. 71. Berry has five career XFINITY Series starts, and has scored two top-10 finishes.

Action from Chicagoland begins on Thursday with two practice sessions, the first at 4 p.m. and final at 6:30 p.m. (all times ET). Qualifying will take place on Friday at 4:45 p.m. followed by the race at 8:30 p.m. on FOX Sports 1.

Car No.DriverSponsorManufacturerOwner
00Cole CusterHaas AutomationChevyDale Earnhardt Jr
1Jennifer Jo CobbPitStopsforHope.orgChevyTracy Lowe
02Tyler YoungRandco / Young's Building SystemsChevyRandy Young
4Christopher BellJBLToyotaKyle Busch
05John Wes TownleyJive Communications / ZaxbysChevyTony Townley
6Norm BenningTBAChevyNorm Benning
07TBARTFT All Star Racing LeagueChevyBobby Dotter
8John Hunter Nemechek#TeamTurtle / #TeamFoot ChevroletChevyJoe Nemechek
9William ByronLiberty UniversityToyotaKyle Busch
10Caleb RoarkDriven2Honor.orgChevyJennifer Jo Cobb
11Matt TifftRed Horse RacingToyotaTom Deloach
13Cameron HayleyCabinets by HayleyToyotaDuke Thorson
17Timothy PetersRed Horse RacingToyotaTom Deloach
18Kyle Busch(i)SiriusXMToyotaKyle Busch
19Daniel HemricDraw TiteFordBrad Keselowski
21Johnny SauterAlamoChevyMaurice Gallagher Jr
22Austin SelfAM Technical SolutionsToyotaTim Self
23Spencer GallagherChapel of the FlowersChevyMaurice Gallagher Jr
24Grant EnfingerChampionChevyMaurice Gallagher Jr
29Tyler ReddickCooper StandardFordBrad Keselowski
33Ben KennedyWeberChevyMaurice Gallagher Jr
41Ben RhodesAlpha Energy SolutionsToyotaDuke Thorson
44Tommy Joe MartinsCross Concrete ConstructionChevyCraig Martins
49Reed SorensonTBDChevyJay Robinson
50Travis KvapilTBDChevyMark Beaver
51Daniel Suarez(i)ARRISToyotaKyle Busch
63Jesse LittleTBAChevyMichael Mittler
66Jordan AndersonColumbia SC / Bolen MotorsportsChevyJeff Bolen
71Josh Berry(i)American ClubChevyCarlos Contreras
81Ryan TruexToyoda GoseiToyotaShigeaki Hattori
88Matt CraftonFisher Nuts / MenardsToyotaRhonda Thorson
98Rico AbreuSafelite Auto Glass /CURB RecordsToyotaMike Curb

About the author

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via