Race Weekend Central

Entry List: Subway Firecracker 250

The XFINITY Series begins its summer stretch this weekend at Daytona International Speedway with the Subway Firecracker 25o.

According to the original entry list posted on Monday, there are 45 cars entered, meaning five will go home, barring any entry list updates.

John Wes Townley will attempt to qualify for his third XFINITY Series race of the season on Friday. He has competed in both restrictor plate tracks so far this season with his best result of 17th coming in the season opening race at Daytona.

Matt Tifft currently returns behind the wheel of the No. 18 Toyota for Joe Gibbs Racing after sitting out the Iowa Speedway race due to a back injury. In his absence, Sam Hornish Jr. captured the victory last weekend. Since Tifft did not run last weekend, however, it is possible another driver may be behind the wheel come Friday.

Chase Elliott will attempt what is planned to be his final XFINITY Series start of the season in the Subway Firecracker 250. He will be behind the wheel of the No. 88 Armour Sandwich Creations Chevrolet for JR Motorsports and will look to sweep both XFINITY Series races at Daytona this season.

Race weekend begins on Thursday with two practice sessions, the first beginning at 2 p.m. and final at 4 p.m. (all times ET). Qualifying will take place on Friday at 2:10 p.m. ahead of the Subway Firecracker 250 that night at 7:30 p.m. on NBC Sports Network.

Car No.DriverSponsorManuOwner
0Garrett SmithleyInstalco16 ChevyGary Cogswell
01Ryan Preeceteamjdmotorsports.com16 ChevyJohnny Davis
1Elliott SadlerOneMain16 ChevyDale Earnhardt Jr
2Austin Dillon(i)Rheem16 ChevyRichard Childress
3Ty DillonBass Pro Shops / NRA Museum16 ChevyRichard Childress
4Ross Chastainteamjdmotorsports.com16 ChevyGary Keller
05John Wes Townley(i)Jive Communications / Zaxby's Chevy16 ChevyTony Townley
6Darrell Wallace JrLoudMouth Exhaust16 FordJack Roush
07Ray Black JrScuba Life16 ChevyBobby Dotter
7Justin AllgaierTradeMark Nitrogen16 ChevyKelley Earnhardt-Miller
11Blake KochCelsius Thermogenic Energy16 ChevyMatt Kaulig
13Mark ThompsonPhoenix Air15 ToyotaDanielle Long
14Benny GordonTBD16 ToyotaMark Smith
15Ryan EllisScienceLogic16 ChevyRick Ware
16Ryan ReedLilly Diabetes / American Diabetes Association16 FordJack Roush
17Jeff GreenCarportEmpire.com15 ToyotaRick Ware
18Matt Tifft(i)TBD16 ToyotaJ D Gibbs
19Daniel SuarezJuniper Networks16 ToyotaJoe Gibbs
20Erik JonesToyota Camry16 ToyotaJoe Gibbs
21Spencer Gallagher(i)Allegiant Travel16 ChevyMaurice Gallagher Jr
22Joey Logano(i)Discount Tire16 FordRoger Penske
24Corey LaJoieJGL Young Guns16 ToyotaGregg Mixon
25Scott Lagasse Jr"Alert Tonight Florida"16 FordRick Ware
28Dakoda ArmstrongWinField16 ToyotaJames Whitener
33Brandon JonesT.B.D.16 ChevyRichard Childress
39Ryan SiegRSS Racing15 ChevyRod Sieg
40Carl LongTBD15 DodgeDanielle Long
42Justin MarksKaterra16 ChevyChip Ganassi
44J J YeleyZachry16 ToyotaMark Smith
48Brennan PooleDC Solar16 ChevyChip Ganassi
51Jeremy ClementsBRT Extrusions / AllSouthElectric.com15 ChevyTony Clements
52Joey GaseTBD16 ChevyJimmy Means
62Brendan GaughanSouth Point16 ChevyRichard Childress
70Derrike CopeTBA16 ChevyMary Louise Miller
74Mike HarmonTBD15 DodgeMike Harmon
77TBAVroomBrands15 ChevyVictor Obaika
78B J McLeodSafecraft Safety Equipment16 FordB J Mcleod
85Bobby GerhartLucas Oil16 ChevyWilliam Gerhart
87Joe Nemechek(i)Fleetwing16 ToyotaAndrea Nemechek
88Chase Elliott(i)Armour Sandwich Creations16 ChevyRick Hendrick
89Morgan ShepherdTBA15 ChevyCindy Shepherd
90Mario GosselinVictoriaville RV Center / BuckedUp Apparel15 ChevyMichelle Gosselin
93David StarrMassimo Motor Sports15 ChevyPamela Sieg
97TBAVroomBrands15 ChevyVictor Obaika
98Aric Almirola(i)Fresh From Florida16 FordFred Biagi

About the author

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via