Race Weekend Central

Entry List: FireKeepers Casino 400

Following the rain-delayed Monday Pocono race, the Sprint Cup Series will face a short race week as it prepares for this weekend’s action at Michigan International Speedway.

There are 40 cars entered, meaning all will make Sunday’s field, barring any entry list changes.

All drivers who competed at Pocono Raceway last weekend will again complete the field for the FireKeepers Casino 400.

Defending race winner Kurt Busch will look to capture a second consecutive victory in 2016 as he eyes another Michigan win. He led six laps last June en route to the victory when the race was called early due to rain.

Matt Kenseth took the August win last year and will look to make his second trip to Victory Lane this season. He has three career wins at the speedway, and last year’s was his first since 2006.

Action from Michigan begins on Friday with opening practice at 11 a.m. followed by qualifying at 4:15 p.m. (all times ET). There will be two practices on Saturday, the first beginning at 9 a.m. and final starting at 12 p.m. Coverage of the FireKeepers Casino 400 begins at 1 p.m. on FOX Sports 1.

Car No.DriverManuSponsorTeam
1Jamie McMurrayChevyMcDonald'sChip Ganassi Racing
2Brad KeselowskiFordMiller LiteTeam Penske
3Austin DillonChevyDow Salutes VeteransRichard Childress Racing
4Kevin HarvickChevyOutbackStewart-Haas Racing
5Kasey KahneChevyFarmers InsuranceHendrick Motorsports
6Trevor BayneFordAdvoCareRoush Fenway Racing
7Regan SmithChevyNikko RC / Thomas & FriendsTommy Baldwin Racing
10Danica PatrickChevyNature's BakeryStewart-Haas Racing
11Denny HamlinToyotaFedEx OfficeJoe Gibbs Racing
13Casey MearsChevyGEICOGermain Racing
14Tony StewartChevyRush Truck Centers / Mobil 1Stewart-Haas Racing
15Clint BowyerChevyTBDHScott Motorsports
16Greg BiffleFordFord EcoBoostRoush Fenway Racing
17Ricky Stenhouse Jr.FordFifth Third BankRoush Fenway Racing
18Kyle BuschToyotaM&M's RWBJoe Gibbs Racing
19Carl EdwardsToyotaSubwayJoe Gibbs Racing
20Matt KensethToyotaDollar GeneralJoe Gibbs Racing
21*Ryan Blaney #FordMotorcraft / Quick Lane Tire & Auto CenterWood Brothers Racing
22Joey LoganoFordShell PennzoilTeam Penske
23David RaganToyotaWeaver MediaBK Racing
24Chase Elliott #ChevyNAPA Auto PartsHendrick Motorsports
27Paul MenardChevyKnauf / MenardsRichard Childress Racing
30*Josh WiseChevyCurtis Key PlumbingThe Motorsports Group
31Ryan NewmanChevyGraingerRichard Childress Racing
32Jeffrey EarnhardtFordCan-AmGO FAS Racing
34Chris Buescher #FordCSX - Play It SafeFront Row Motorsports
38Landon CassillFordMDS TransportFront Row Motorsports
41Kurt BuschChevyHaas Automation / Monster EnergyStewart-Haas Racing
42Kyle LarsonChevyTargetChip Ganassi Racing
43Aric AlmirolaFordSmithfieldRichard Petty Motorsports
44Brian Scott #FordTBDRichard Petty Motorsports
46Michael AnnettChevyAll State PeterbiltHScott Motorsports
47A.J. AllmendingerChevyKroger / Hungry Jack / CriscoJTG Daugherty Racing
48Jimmie JohnsonChevyKobaltHendrick Motorsports
55*Reed SorensonChevyTBDPremium Motorsports
78Martin Truex Jr.ToyotaFurniture RowFurniture Row Racing
83Matt DibenedettoToyotaCosmo MotorsBK Racing
88Dale Earnhardt Jr.ChevyAxaltaHendrick Motorsports
95Ty Dillon (i)ChevyTBDCircle Sport-Leavine Family Racing
98*Cole WhittChevyTBDPremium Motorsports

About the author

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via