Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2015 AAA Texas 500

After an eventful afternoon in Martinsville the Chase for the Sprint Cup rolls on to Texas Motor Speedway.

NASCAR released the preliminary entry list for the Nov. 8 AAA Texas 500 on Monday (Nov. 2). There’s a total of 45 entrants, meaning two teams will fail to make Sunday’s race. Should qualifying be rained out, Ryan Blaney and Michael McDowell will fail to make the event due to their teams’ limited number of starts.

Among the driver changes: Joey Gase will return to the No. 32 Ford for Go Green Racing while Brian Scott will drive the No. 33 Chevrolet for Circle Sport Racing and Premium Motorsports will field Reed Sorenson in the No. 62. No new teams are making an effort this week.

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series will return to action in Texas on Friday, Nov. 6, for practice at 12:30 p.m. ET followed by Coors Light Pole Qualifying at 6:45 p.m. ET. The field will then return on Saturday for two practices at 11 a.m. ET and 2 p.m. ET, respectively. Coverage for Sunday’s AAA Texas 500 will begin at 2 p.m. ET on NBC and MRN.


Car No.DriverManufacturerSponsor Owner
1Jamie McMurrayChevyCessnaFelix Sabates
2Brad Keselowski (PC3)FordWurthRoger Penske
3Austin DillonChevyDow StyrofoamRichard Childress
4Kevin Harvick (PC1)ChevyBudweiser / Jimmy John'sTony Stewart
5Kasey KahneChevyFarmers InsuranceLinda Hendrick
6Trevor BayneFordAdvoCareJohn Henry
7Alex BowmanChevyNikko RC / Toy StateTommy Baldwin
9Sam Hornish Jr.FordSonicRichard Petty
10Danica PatrickChevyGoDaddy.comTony Stewart
11Denny HamlinToyotaFedEx OfficeJ.D. Gibbs
13Casey MearsChevyGEICOBob Germain
14Tony Stewart (PC4)ChevyBass Pro Shops / Mobil 1Margaret Haas
15Clint BowyerToyotaMaxwell HouseRob Kauffman
16Greg BiffleFordOrthoJack Roush
17Ricky Stenhouse Jr.FordFastenalJohn Henry
18Kyle BuschToyotaM&M's CrispyJoe Gibbs
19Carl EdwardsToyotaSport ClipsJ.D. Gibbs
20Matt Kenseth (PC6)ToyotaDeWaltJoe Gibbs
21Ryan Blaney(i)FordSnap.On ToolsGlen Wood
22Joey LoganoFordAAA InsuranceWalter Czarnecki
23Jeb Burton #ToyotaDr. PepperRon Devine
24Jeff Gordon (PC7)ChevyAxaltaRick Hendrick
26J.J. Yeley(i)ToyotaMaximAnthony Marlowe
27Paul MenardChevySchrock / MenardsRichard Childress
31Ryan NewmanChevyQuicken LoansRichard Childress
32Joey Gase(i)FordZak Products / Donate LifeArchie St. Hilaire
33Brian Scott(i)ChevyShore LodgeJoe Falk
34Brett Moffitt #FordVisit DallasJerry Freeze
35Cole WhittFordMoenBob Jenkins
38David GillilandFordLove's Travel StopsBrad Jenkins
40Landon Cassill(i)ChevyDRC / O'Reilly Auto PartsMike Hillman
41Kurt Busch (PC5)ChevyHaas AutomationGene Haas
42Kyle LarsonChevyTarget PlaidChip Ganassi
43Aric AlmirolaFordSmithfieldRichard Petty
46Michael AnnettChevyPilot / Flying JHarry Scott Jr.
47A.J. AllmendingerChevyKroger / Scott ProductsTad Geschickter
48Jimmie Johnson (PC2)ChevyLowe'sJeff Gordon
51Justin AllgaierChevyTexas LotteryHarry Scott Jr.
55David RaganToyotaAaron's Online Dream MachineMichael Waltrip
62Reed SorensonFordTBAJay Robinson
78Martin Truex Jr.ChevyFurniture Row / Visser PrecisionBarney Visser
83Matt Dibenedetto #ToyotaDustless BlastingRon Devine
88Dale Earnhardt Jr.ChevyKelly Blue BookRick Hendrick
95Michael McDowellFordTommy Williams DrywallBob Leavine
98Ryan PreeceFordXYIENCE Energy DrinkMike Curb

About the author

A graduate of Ball State, Aaron rejoins Frontstretch for his second season in 2016 following a successful year that included covering seven races and starting the popular "Two-Headed Monster" column in 2015. Now in his third year of covering motorsports, Aaron serves as an Assistant Editor for Frontstretch while also contributing to other popular sites including Speed51 and The Apex. He encourages you to come say hi when you see him at the track.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via