Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2015 Lucas Oil 200 at Dover

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series (NCWTS) is set to begin the first of three days of racing at the Monster Mile.

NASCAR released the entry list for the May 29 NCWTS Lucas Oil 200 at Dover International Speedway on May 24. The race has 34 entrants, meaning that two will fail to make Friday’s race.

Two talented K&N Pro Series East (KNPSE) regulars will run for the victory in Dover. Jesse Little will look to make his NCWTS debut, driving the No. 97 Carolina Nut Company Chevrolet. Little, 18, has run two full seasons in KNPSE, winning once in 2014.

Austin Hill will attempt his second race of 2015, driving the No. 82 Chevrolet for Empire Racing. The Georgia native is a four-time winner in KNPSE action, with three-career NCWTS starts.

Cole Custer will return to the No. 00 Haas Automation Chevrolet for JR Motorsports a week after finishing fifth in an ARCA Racing Series race at NJMP. The No. 00 went to victory lane in the most recent NCWTS race at Charlotte Motor Speedway with driver Kasey Kahne.

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series will begin their weekend at Dover on May 28 with a 145-minute practice session from 2-4:25 p.m. ET. The series will then return on May 29 for Keystone Light Pole Qualifying at 12:45 p.m. ET and the Lucas Oil 200 at 5:45 p.m. ET, both seen on FOX Sports 1.


0Cole CusterHaas Automation15 ChevyDale Earnhardt, Jr.
0Caleb RoarkDriven2Honor.org14 ChevyKenneth Grimes
1Ryan EllisTBA14 ChevyTracy Lowe
2Tyler YoungRandco Industries/Young's Building Systems14 ChevyRandy Young
4Erik JonesSpecial Olympics World Games15 ToyotaKyle Busch
5John Wes TownleyZaxby's15 ToyotaTony Townley
6Norm BenningTBA15 ChevyNorm Benning
7Ray Black JrScubaLife.com15 ChevyBobby Dotter
8John Hunter NemechekTBA15 ChevySidney Mauldin
8Korbin ForristerTilted Kilt15 ChevyKen Smith
10Jennifer Jo CobbPOW-MIAFamilies.org14 ChevyJennifer Jo Cobb
11Ben KennedyLocal Motors15 ToyotaTom Deloach
13Cameron HayleyTBA15 ToyotaDuke Thorson
14Daniel HemricCalifornia Clean Power15 ChevyBob Newberry
15Mason Mingus811Call Before You Dig15 ChevyBilly Boat
17Timothy PetersRed Horse Racing15 ToyotaTom Deloach
19Tyler ReddickBBR Music Group15 FordBrad Keselowski
23Spencer GallagherAllegiant Travel15 ChevyMaurice Gallagher Jr
29Ryan Blaney(i)Cooper Standard Careers for Veterans15 FordBrad Keselowski
31James BuescherTBD15 ChevyBob Newberry
33Brandon JonesProStock15 ChevyMaurice Gallagher Jr
36Tyler TannerMittler Bros Machine & Tool / Ski Soda13 ChevyMichael Mittler
45BJ McLeodTBA15 ChevyBJ McLeod
50Travis KvapilBurnieGrill.com13 ChevyMark Beaver
51Daniel Suarez(i)ARRIS15 ToyotaKyle Busch
54Justin BostonROKMobile.com15 ToyotaKyle Busch
59Kyle MartelFinish Line Express13 ChevyWilliam Martel
63Justin JenningsMittler Bros Machine & Tool / Ski Soda13 ChevyMichael Mittler
82Austin HillEmpire Racing15 FordJohn Corr
86Brandon BrownCoastal Carolina University15 ChevyJerry Brown
88Matt CraftonRipIt / Menards15 ToyotaRhonda Thorson
94Timmy Hill (i)TBA15 ChevyJay Robinson
97Jesse LittleCarolina Nut Company15 ToyotaJason Little
98Johnny SauterSmokey Mountain/Curb Records15 ToyotaMike Curb

About the author

A graduate of Ball State, Aaron rejoins Frontstretch for his second season in 2016 following a successful year that included covering seven races and starting the popular "Two-Headed Monster" column in 2015. Now in his third year of covering motorsports, Aaron serves as an Assistant Editor for Frontstretch while also contributing to other popular sites including Speed51 and The Apex. He encourages you to come say hi when you see him at the track.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via