Race Weekend Central

Stewart-Haas Racing Restructures 10, 39 Teams

Stewart-Haas Racing is getting a jumpstart on the 2013 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season. Both Danica Patrick and Ryan Newman will see new faces atop their pit boxes in 2013, but those changes will be implemented before the 2013 season even begins.

For her last two races of the Sprint Cup Series season—Texas and Phoenix—Tony Gibson will take over as Patrick’s crew chief and will remain her crew chief when she begins her first full Sprint Cup Series season in 2013.

Next weekend in Martinsville, Matt Borland will take over as Newman’s crew chief. Borland and Newman have had success together in the past, and will continue as driver and crew chief into 2013.

The duo of Tony Stewart and Steve Addington will remain unchanged.

Share via