Race Weekend Central

Alex Bowman Wins the Race, Chris Buescher Wins the Championship

Rookie of the year Alex Bowman won the final race of the ARCA Racing Series Friday night at Kansas Speedway in dominating fashion, leading 67 of the 100 laps. Finishing in second 2.017 secs behind Bowman was Kevin Swindell. Grant Enfinger, Brennan Poole, and Brennan Newberry rounded out the top five.

However, the real winner of the night was Chris Buescher. Buescher became the second youngest ARCA Racing Series champion, finishing in the eighth position in the final race of the season.

Buescher won the championship by 75 points over Frank Kimmel. Brennan Poole, Alex Bowman, and Chad Hackenbracht rounded out the top five in the point standings.

2013 ARCA Racing Series season begins again in February at Daytona International Speedway.

Share via