Race Weekend Central

Kyle Busch, Clint Bowyer, Helio Castroneves Join SRX

A trio of drivers has been announced for the 2023 Camping World SRX Series season, SRX announced Jan. 18.

Kyle Busch, Clint Bowyer and Helio Castroneves will join the series for a portion of the six-race schedule.

Stafford Speedway features an appearance from Bowyer, while Motor Mile Speedway will feature all three drivers.

See also
Kevin Harvick Joining SRX at Stafford, Berlin

Berlin Raceway will welcome Busch and Castroneves, and Lucas Oil Speedway has Bowyer and Castroneves on the docket.

They join Kevin Harvick, who was announced Jan. 17 to a two-race stint of Stafford and Berlin.

Thunder Road Speedbowl and Eldora Speedway are the only tracks on the schedule without any drivers announced to date. SRX has also not announced any racers contesting all six events.

The duration of the SRX season will be broadcast Thursday nights on ESPN in 2023 and kicks off with Stafford on July 13.

About the author

Rutherford is the managing editor of Frontstretch, a position he gained in 2015 after serving on the editing staff for two years. At his day job, he's a journalist covering music and rock charts at Billboard. He lives in New York City, but his heart is in Ohio -- you know, like that Hawthorne Heights song.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via