Race Weekend Central

SRX Will Decide Extra Nashville Entry By Fan Vote

Fans will be able to vote one of six late-model racing drivers into the SRX race at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway the series announced March 22.

From April 3 to May 6, one will be able to vote on the Nashville Fairgrounds website to cast their vote for which driver of their choosing will join the SRX star-studded field.

Fans can choose between late model winners and track champions of the historic circuit alike. Among winners are Brittney Zamora, who is the first woman to win a feature at Nashville Fairgrounds in 2021; Bubba Pollard, who won 2016 All American 400 at Nashville; and Stephen Nasse, the 2019 Winchester 400 champion.

For champions, there’s Cole Williams, a two-time Nashville Fairgrounds track champion; Michael House, two-time and defending Pro Late Model champion; and Dylan Fetcho, the 2020 Pro Late Model champion.

SRX will head to the historic short track on July 9 as the fourth race of its six-event season.

About the author

Dalton Hopkins began writing for Frontstretch in April 2021 after a staff writing position with IMSA. A race fan since he was three years old, he began freelance writing in 2018 and graduated with a B.S. in Communications from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University in 2019. Simultaneously, he also serves as a First Lieutenant in the US Army.

Share this article

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com