Race Weekend Central

Ty Gibbs Wins ARCA Pole in Season Finale at Kansas

Just by starting the Reese’s 150, Ty Gibbs will win the 2021 ARCA Menards Series Championship, and what better way to do that than winning the General Tire Pole Award to lead the field to green.

Gibbs’ 11th pole award of the season was won with a top time of 30.575 seconds, or 176.615 mph. Gibbs’ championship rival for most of the 2021 season, Corey Heim, will join him on the front row in second with a lap time of 30.674 seconds at 176.045 mph.

Nick Sanchez, Drew Dollar, and JP Bergeron filled out the top five starters in the season finale. Other notable drivers include Rajah Caruth, who starts 11th, and Toni Breidinger in 15th.

Brad Smith did not make a time; he had a mechanical issue in an earlier practice.

ARCA Qualifying Results at Kansas

See also
ARCA Preview: 2021 Reese's 150 at Kansas Speedway

The Reese’s 150 is scheduled to begin at 7 p.m. ET. Fans can view the race live on MAVTV Motorsports Network and a live stream on NBC Sports Gold’s TrackPass. The radio broadcast can be heard on MRN and Sirius XM (ch 931, online ch 981).

About the author

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via