Race Weekend Central

Entry List: Drive for Safety 300

The NASCAR XFINITY Series heads to Chicagoland Speedway this weekend for the final race of the regular season before the Chase begins at Kentucky Speedway.

As of Monday, there are 40 cars entered, meaning all will make the race, barring any entry list updates.

Three drivers among the 16 title contenders in the Sprint Cup Series will compete in the Drive for Safety 300 on Saturday afternoon.

Kyle Busch will pilot the No. 18 as he completes triple-duty this weekend and looks for his second consecutive XFINITY Series win.

Joey Logano will climb behind the wheel of the No. 22 for his 11th XFINITY Series start of 2016. In his last race at Watkins Glen, he pulled the No. 12 into Victory Lane.

Kyle Larson will compete in the No. 42 this weekend. His one win in the XFINITY Series this season came in June at Pocono.

Clint Bowyer will make his first XFINITY Series start this weekend since he competed in the No. 20 car at Daytona in July for Joe Gibbs Racing in 2012. He will pilot the No. 88 for JR Motorsports in a one-race deal.

Racing from Chicagoland begins on Friday with two practice sessions, the first at 12:30 p.m. and final at 3 p.m. (all times ET). Qualifying will take place on Saturday at 11:45 a.m. followed by the race at 3 p.m. on NBC Sports Network.

Car No.DriverSponsorManufacturerOwner
0Garrett Smithleyteamjdmotorsports.comChevyGary Cogswell
01Ryan Preeceteamjdmotorsports.comChevyJohnny Davis
1Elliott SadlerOneMainChevyDale Earnhardt Jr
2Paul Menard(i)Richmond / MenardsChevyRichard Childress
3Ty DillonRheemChevyRichard Childress
4Ross ChastainGerber Collision & GlassChevyGary Keller
6Darrell Wallace JrTMNT ShredderFordJack Roush
07Ray Black JrScuba LifeChevyBobby Dotter
7Justin AllgaierLetsTalkFood.comChevyKelley Earnhardt-Miller
10Matt DiBenedetto(i)TBDToyotaMark Smith
11Blake KochLeafFilter Gutter ProtectionChevyMatt Kaulig
13Timmy Hill(i)TBDToyotaDanielle Long
14Jeff GreenTBDToyotaMark Smith
15Todd PeckLilly TruckingFordRick Ware
16Ryan ReedLilly Diabetes / American Diabetes AssociationFordJack Roush
18Kyle Busch(i)NOS Energy DrinkToyotaJ D Gibbs
19Daniel SuarezARRISToyotaJoe Gibbs
20Erik JonesHisenseToyotaJoe Gibbs
22Joey Logano(i)Discount TireFordRoger Penske
25Ryan EllisPelecoin.comChevyRick Ware
28Dakoda ArmstrongWinfield Be GreaterToyotaJames Whitener
33Brandon JonesTide /MenardsChevyRichard Childress
39Ryan SiegRSS RacingChevyRod Sieg
40Carl LongTBDDodgeDanielle Long
42Kyle Larson(i)ENEOSChevyChip Ganassi
44J J YeleyZachryToyotaMark Smith
48Brennan PooleDC SolarChevyChip Ganassi
51Jeremy ClementsRepairableVehicles.comChevyTony Clements
52Joey GaseTBDChevyJimmy Means
62Brendan GaughanAmerican Ethanol / ThorntonsChevyRichard Childress
70Derrike CopeE-hydrate / Acredale VendingChevyMary Louise Miller
74Mike HarmonTBADodgeMike Harmon
77TBAVroomBrandsChevyVictor Obaika
78B J McLeodMomoFordB J Mcleod
88Clint Bowyer(i)Morton BuildingsChevyRick Hendrick
89Morgan ShepherdTBDChevyCindy Shepherd
90Martin RoyGamache Truck CenterChevyMichelle Gosselin
92Dexter BeanBuckedUp ApparelChevyMichelle Gosselin
93David StarrMassimo MotorsChevyPamela Sieg
97TBAVroomBrandsChevyVictor Obaika

About the author

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via