Race Weekend Central

NASCAR Announces 2016 Hall of Fame Class

2014 Talladega Ii Cup Terry Labonte Brad Keselowski Cia

(Credit: CIA Stock Photography)

20 were nominated, but only five were selected for Charlotte’s NASCAR Hall of Fame. O. Bruton Smith, Terry Labonte, Curtis Turner, Jerry Cook and Bobby Isaac were all announced as inductees into the sport’s Class of 2016 Wednesday, scheduled for induction on January 22 of next year. Each were chosen following an afternoon of debate …

Read more