Race Weekend Central

Entry List: Rock ‘N Roll Tequila 170

2017 Mid Ohio Nxs Scott Lagasse Jr Racing Brett Moist Nkp

(Photo: Brett Moist/NKP)

There are 40 teams entered in Saturday’s Rock ‘N Roll Tequila 170 for the XFINITY Series at the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course.  Given that this is a standalone race, there’s going to be a fair amount of driver changes.  Even more so that it’s on a road course. As we’ve already reported, IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar …

Read more

Motorsport in Action Wins FOX Factory 120, Champs Crowned

2017 Road Atlanta Ctsc Chris Green Car Phil Allaway

(Photo: Phil Allaway)

On Friday afternoon (Oct. 6), the all-Canadian Motorsport in Action’s Chris Green and Jesse Lazare claimed overall victory in the FOX Factory 120.  The Quebecois duo’s victory was spurred by consistent pace on track and fast pit stops. Afterward, Lazare was thrilled with the performance of the Motorsport in Action team. “Chris [Green] did an …

Read more

Paul Holton Wins Overall Pole for CTSC FOX Factory 120

2017 Daytona Ctsc Matt Plumb Car Credit Sideline Sports Photography

(Photo: Sideline Sports Photography)

On Friday morning (Oct. 6), C360R’s Paul Holton claimed the overall pole for the FOX Factory 120, the final race of the 2017 IMSA Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge season. Holton’s lap of 87.956 seconds (103.961 mph) was the fastest lap of the weekend by a decent margin. Holton, in between being complimented by the Continental …

Read more

Rennsport One Wins Biscuitville Grand Prix After Controversial Contact

2017 Lime Rock Ctsc Dylan Murcott Car Phil Allaway

(Photo: Phil Allaway)

On Saturday afternoon, KohR Motorsports’ No. 59 Ford and Stevenson Motorsports’ No. 57 Chevrolet were the dominant teams for much of the Biscuitville Grand Prix.  However, due to unusual circumstances, Rennsport One’s No. 28 Porsche Cayman GT4 Clubsport MR shared by Dillon Machavern and Dylan Murcott were able to sweep past to take their first …

Read more