Race Weekend Central

Numbers Game: 2008 NASCAR Championship Edition

1st For a crew chief. Chad Knaus becomes first in NASCAR Cup history to win three consecutive championships. 1 DNF in 2008 for Jimmie Johnson – a blown engine in the Coca-Cola 600. 3rd Consecutive Cup championship for Johnson (2006-08), tying the feat previously set by Cale Yarborough (1976-78). 3 Wins and eight top 10s …

Read more