Race Weekend Central

XPEL Expands Sponsorship of Josef Newgarden

IndyCar Newgarden Harvest GP win

Josef Newgarden celebrates his Harvest Grand Prix victory. (Photo Credit: Chris Owens/Courtesy of IndyCar.)

XPEL will sponsor Josef Newgarden in three races in the 2021 NTT IndyCar Series season, Team Penske announced April 7. The company first teamed up with Penske and Newgarden last year in two events. This time, it will be on board for the Texas Motor Speedway doubleheader on May 1-2 as well as the Indianapolis …

Read more

Santino Ferrucci Running Indy 500 for Rahal, Hy-Vee Added as Sponsor

Santino Ferrucci in the pits at Homestead, 2/27/2021 (Photo: Nigel Kinrade Photography)

(Photo: Nigel Kinrade Photography)

Santino Ferrucci will return to the NTT IndyCar Series at the 2021 Indianapolis 500. Ferrucci will pilot the No. 45 for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing, RLL announced April 5. The No. 45 will carry sponsorship from Hy-Vee. “I am excited to be competing in the Indianapolis 500 with Hy-Vee and Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing,” Ferrucci …

Read more

Sage Karam’s Fuel Strategy Propels Him to Win in IndyCar iRacing Challenge at Homestead

2021 Homestead Indycar Iracing Sage Karam Burnout Justin Melillo

(Photo: Justin Melillo)

Sage Karam played the fuel strategy game perfectly, saving just enough to do burnouts after the IndyCar iRacing Challenge event at the virtual Homestead-Miami Speedway on March 25. “We did it,” Karam said after the race. “That was crazy, literally saving from the beginning and we saved enough fuel to do donuts.” For much of …

Read more

Alex Palou Dominates IndyCar iRacing Race at Montreal

Iracing Indycar 2021 Circuit Gilles Villaneuve Montreal Alex Palou Small Size

(Screenshot from IndyCar and iRacing YouTube)

Alex Palou dominated the first event of the NTT IndyCar iRacing Challenge, leading a race-high amount of laps en route to winning at virtual Circuit Gilles Villeneuve March 18. Braden Eves finished second. Scott McLaughlin, James Davison and Sage Karam rounded out the top five. Palou completed his rookie NTT IndyCar Series season last year, finishing …

Read more

Top Motorsports Champions of All Time

2017 Long Beach Indycar Aj Foyt Phil Allaway

(Photo: Phil Allaway)

Editor’s Note: This article on motorsports champions is posted in collaboration with an outside sponsorship client. The opinions and information contained within do not necessarily represent Frontstretch and its staff.  People from all over the world get together every single year to watch their favorite racers attempt to win motorsports championships. Whether fans are engaging …

Read more

Conor Daly on Returning to NASCAR Trucks, Looking Ahead to 2021 IndyCar Season

Conor Daly No. 44 truck of Niece Motorsports races in 2021 Las Vegas race Photo NKP

(Photo: Nigel Kinrade Photography)

If you were watching Friday (March 5) night’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, you might’ve seen Conor Daly driving the No. 44 for Niece Motorsports. Perhaps you remember him from making his truck debut in Sin City last fall, his Xfinity Series appearance at Road America in 2018 or, …

Read more

MoneyLion Sponsoring Simona De Silvestro in Indy 500

Simona de Silvestro

(Photo: Paretta Autosport)

Simona De Silvestro and Paretta Motorsports will have sponsor MoneyLion on its No. 16 Chevrolet-powered entry in the Indianapolis 500, Paretta announced March 8. The new team is the first to have a woman-owned and -driven entry in the sport. “We’re thrilled to align with MoneyLion because of our shared ideals,” Paretta CEO/team principal Beth …

Read more

Pietro Fittipaldi Running IndyCar Ovals for Coyne/Ware Team

James Davison Practicing at Indianapolis (Photo: Joe Skibinski/INDYCAR Media)

(Photo: Joe Skibinski/INDYCAR Media)

Pietro Fittipaldi will run the ovals for Dale Coyne Racing with Rick Ware in the NTT IndyCar Series, he announced via a tweet March 4. He will pilot the No. 51, sharing it with Romain Grosjean. Fittipaldi will compete in the Indianapolis 500, his first start in the historic race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Fittipaldi …

Read more